Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

In serious need of an update

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The pool area was lovely.
Cons: The hotel needs an entire refresh.
Location: The hotel is far from the beach. Unless you like golfing, there is nothing to do nearby.
The hotel is at least 2 km from the beach with very limited shuttle service. Many items were broken in my room. The furniture is very dated and worn. This hotel is in serious need of an update. The food service was limited to a buffet at night which was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hodelpa Management, Hotel Management
Dear JAn, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Hodelpa Garden Suites. The hotel is situated inside the Metro CC and surrounded by Los Marlins Golf Course and beautiful gardens. We offer transportation to the beach at certain hours and the front desk can inform on the schedule. We offer a breakfast buffet in the morning and the restaurant is available a la carte for both lunch and dinner. We are glad you liked the pool area and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you mention. The most part of the hotel was remoled and also part of the rooms. Sincerely yours. Hodelpa Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Muy agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Mucha paz, muy comodo
Cons: La presentación de los alimentos y la frescura de las frutas
Location: No tubimos mucho tiempo para asistir a las actividades
El hotel es muy bueno, agradables habitaciones, muy comodas, excelente ubicación, personal excelente muy serviciales.
3 out of 5
by Albanerys from Santo Domingo, República Dominicana

Solo para descanso

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bueno para descanso, pero sin entretenimiento nocturno
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
room was very good except that shower pressure was weak with only warm water, the beach they take you to in the shuttle is not very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santo Domingo

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The property was convenient for where I had to be. The rate was awesome. The breakfast was awesome. A spoiled American would not like the location or property but savvy travelers on a budget would definitely appreciate the room, food, and people at hotel. I did.
3 out of 5
by Aris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by milagros from miami

relax....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mi familia y yo damos gracias a toldos los k ayudaron nuestra estadía placentera agradable. ..gracias por sus atenciones con mi mamá. .thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

AWESOME ! for the price!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: nice food golf and beach
Cons: need a little touch on paint job throughout hotel and water pressure was low for the shower
Location: Golf beach shopping malls la romana or santo domingo
Great breakfast lunch and dinner for the price. Next to nice 18 hole golf course 30 dollar discount with hotel id band. Beach is walking distance or a 2 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Very accommodating staff, great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Free drinks during happy hour, feeling of security.
Cons: WIFI in rooms, instruct staff to be honest in if they say they can email you a receipt then do it otherwise don't say you can.
This hotel was awesome, the food is good, staff friendly, and happy hour with free drinks was the best. My fist room had a faulty AC unit and toilet but I was quickly given another room. The pool was clean and the location was probably the safest I've been in. My only two complaints would be that I asked for an emailed receipt upon check-out and never received it as promised even though I left my business card. and poor to no WIFI in the rooms. I would stay here again but request a room near the atrium as well as not ask for an emailed receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Décevant, besoin de rénovation

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Le site, la piscine
Cons: les chambres à refaire Le bar à la piscine (jamais ouvert !) Impossible d'avoir des enfants petits
Location: La mer est assez éloignée il faut attendre une navette pour s'y rendre (9h30 et 11h30 pour y aller) Retour difficile ! (3/4h de retard)
Chambre spacieuse mais usée. Pb dans la salle de bain d'arrivée d'eau, ou découlement d'eau. L'ensemble des chambres (suites) peuvent être refaites entièrement ! En formule tout inclus , vous n'avez droit à des petits alcool locaux que de 17h30 à 19h30 uniquement. Le reste de la journée tout est facturé. Personnel agréable et serviable Cuisine correcte ( à l'assiette uniquement) mais pas très varié (maximum 1 semaine !)