Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santo Domingo

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The property was convenient for where I had to be. The rate was awesome. The breakfast was awesome. A spoiled American would not like the location or property but savvy travelers on a budget would definitely appreciate the room, food, and people at hotel. I did.
3 out of 5
by Aris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by milagros from miami

relax....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mi familia y yo damos gracias a toldos los k ayudaron nuestra estadía placentera agradable. ..gracias por sus atenciones con mi mamá. .thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

AWESOME ! for the price!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: nice food golf and beach
Cons: need a little touch on paint job throughout hotel and water pressure was low for the shower
Location: Golf beach shopping malls la romana or santo domingo
Great breakfast lunch and dinner for the price. Next to nice 18 hole golf course 30 dollar discount with hotel id band. Beach is walking distance or a 2 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Very accommodating staff, great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Free drinks during happy hour, feeling of security.
Cons: WIFI in rooms, instruct staff to be honest in if they say they can email you a receipt then do it otherwise don't say you can.
This hotel was awesome, the food is good, staff friendly, and happy hour with free drinks was the best. My fist room had a faulty AC unit and toilet but I was quickly given another room. The pool was clean and the location was probably the safest I've been in. My only two complaints would be that I asked for an emailed receipt upon check-out and never received it as promised even though I left my business card. and poor to no WIFI in the rooms. I would stay here again but request a room near the atrium as well as not ask for an emailed receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Décevant, besoin de rénovation

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Le site, la piscine
Cons: les chambres à refaire Le bar à la piscine (jamais ouvert !) Impossible d'avoir des enfants petits
Location: La mer est assez éloignée il faut attendre une navette pour s'y rendre (9h30 et 11h30 pour y aller) Retour difficile ! (3/4h de retard)
Chambre spacieuse mais usée. Pb dans la salle de bain d'arrivée d'eau, ou découlement d'eau. L'ensemble des chambres (suites) peuvent être refaites entièrement ! En formule tout inclus , vous n'avez droit à des petits alcool locaux que de 17h30 à 19h30 uniquement. Le reste de la journée tout est facturé. Personnel agréable et serviable Cuisine correcte ( à l'assiette uniquement) mais pas très varié (maximum 1 semaine !)
1 out of 5
by Joachim

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms as first AC was dripping on Rug. Second room had no TV remotes, told front desk three times and they never brought one. Poor service and no water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great staff, but water and power outages

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Large clean room. Quiet.
Cons: Fix the water and shower head. Have an outlet near the bed for phone recharging.
Location: Nothing really nearby as it was in the middle of a country estate. I was traveling daily to La Romana so I did not experience any nearby attractions.
The staff there were great - friendly, helpful and energetic. Of the six nights I was there two of the nights were without water and one without power. Breakfast was ok. Internet was included at 6.5 Mbps. The room did not have outlets near the bed so I had to charge my phone across the room. The wake-up call I setup the night before never called me in the morning. The head of the shower was loose so you had to shower close to the wall that caused water to splash on to the floor. A safe was included free with a deposit if you did not return the lock. Good guarded community - I felt safe. Overall though what I paid was fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno Hotel Hodelpa Juan Dolio

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es bastante comodo y bien hubicado para lo que nesecitabamos.
3 out of 5
by balmer from New haven

Don

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Muy regular