Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was great !! All the staff were nice Room was amazin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It is a very central hotel. Facilities are normal to a city hotel. Its employees are excellent, they received the best treatment and attentions that another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The Wi-Fi, Pool, security and staff, especially the guy from the pool bar and the people in the breakfast area.
Cons: The bathrooms can definitely improve. Its finishes and design can be better. Door handles for the shower doors are uncomfortable and lighting is poor.
Location: I love the location of the hotel and that is the main reason I would stay there again. It is close to anything and everything. Walking distance.
The staff was very welcoming and caring. The pool was beautiful, though only 3ft. The views of the city were great. The food was delicious and the breakfast had a lot of variety. My favorite part was their cleansers (juices) served in the breakfast. The security guards were in the parking 24 hours, as well as the hotel's car service (which is a bit overpriced). The hotel is located in a very convenient location and has an ATM in the lobby, which is safer than going to the ATMs outside. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable furniture. However, the bathrooms were a bit outdated and the design is just inconvenient (could be better). I was also expecting a tub for the quality of the hotel, but they only have showers. The AC was great! - and so was the Wi-Fi everywhere in the building. Overall, I loved it and had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very nice,would return.Great swimming pool. Friendly and efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice group of employees, ready to accommodate the visitor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash DC.

Be aware..

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: There is a lot to do in the nearby areas
Terrible place to stay. Dirty sheet - unflushed toilet. Towels are yellow with stain. Room service is terrible. Staff does not send anyone to cleaning unless you can the front desk 10 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. Valuable opinions like yours help us improve our standards, so we can provide the service that you as valuable guest, expect and deserve. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I didn't like that u have to register your companien of you room at the same time you check in if not you have to pay a fee. And if you wanna bring a family member to your room they still want to charge you a fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. Valuable opinions like yours help us improve our standards, so we can provide the service that you as valuable guest, expect and deserve. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OVIEDO, FLORIDA

Nice hotel located in a popular Avenue!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly people and the food is great. The attention is also valued as well. Good experience. Will revisit again to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Orlando: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Could do better for the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: For the money I would stay at a different hotel.
Cons: Add a small table and chairs by the window so one can sit and eat or work comfortably. Also it would be nice if there were some English movie channels
Location: Mall a short taxi cab away.
Price for the room was a bit high.. Nice bed and bathroom. Clean and luxurious. Nice hotel. And very nice workout room. Service was friendly and better then average. But, I was expecting a sitting area which did not exist. The was no space to relax sit and eat. There was a small desk area on the dresser TV area, But area was small with flat panel uncomfortably close so eating or working at the desk was somewhat awkward, specifically if you wanted to eat or work watching TV. Other negative was the pool. Yes it is on roof top which is cool. But the pool was small and shallow ruling out laps. And, as a US citizen, it was nice that almost all employees spoke functional English. But, if converting money from dollars to pesos do it at the airport, the hotel rate is a rip-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Carter: Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. Valuable opinions like yours help us improve our standards, so we can provide the service that you as valuable guest, expect and deserve. We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This is my secind stay at this hotel. No regrets at all. Great location and over the top service. Only one recommendation would be to improve the internet connection service since you have to login again and again, which gets old quick. Otherwise another wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Santo Domingo.