Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice stay at beautiful and historic building

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location is walking distance to all monuments and nice restaurants of the colonial zone.
Can't put in words the beauty and all the history of this place dating more than 500 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, United States of America

Enjoy every minute.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The building is a historic palace.
Cons: Lightning inside the rooms.
Location: Pa´e palo is a great restaurant. All the monuments are interesting.
The área is excellent. It was a great decisión choosing this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful historic hotel. Staff are typically slow to attend to you but pleasant and helpful nonetheless. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool are is a welcome respite to the noise and dust of santo Domingo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was fabulous. From the hotel room to the pool.
Location: Our favorite place to go was down the strip. When you exit the hotel make a left and walk down about a minute then turn right and cross the street.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel because it was chosen by our friend as the place to stay for her wedding party and guests. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Very eager to assist with anything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in if you want old town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's the best place to be in it you are heading to old town, the hotel is elegant upscale, staff is very nice and friendly and they care. Free valet, free welcoming drink, they will go out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming and fabulous location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This historic hotel is a great place to stay within the old Colonial part of Santo Domingo. Its charming, comfortable and very well located for walking everywhere with some fabulous restaurants right around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Beautiful hotel close to restaurants and museums

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I loved this hotel... Everyone was very friendly and helpful... The restaurant at the hotel is amazing also... I loved how close the hotel is to restaurants, shops, museums and its even close to a supermarket... The beach is about 30 minutes away by car. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from Miami Beach

Great guest experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, the location had shops nearby. I wish the Internet service was more reliable.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Miami

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and very centric. Beautiful colonial style.