Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Beautiful architecture with hotel in excellent loc

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, beautiful building.
Loved the historic hotel. Location near many sights yet fairly quiet. Facilities are good. If you need a lot of quest this is a drawback, as the sound travels in the hotel. Staff is super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & Courteous Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast was wonderful !!!!
Cons: The jacuzzi , nicer if it had hot water.
Location: Walking distance - gift shops, parks, museums, pubs, restaurants ,you get a nice grip of colonial times during the caribbean colonial era.
The hotel is very small , but very comfortable. At the heart of the colonial zone of Santo Domingo . Area full of history with great museums of that time. The hotel is quiet and I felt safe at all times. The staff is eager to help. You feel transported in time. For the price paid could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Small beauty

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Colonial style boutique hotel, right next to Columbus first LA resicence, Close to restaurants and nightlife
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: everything
I booked it for an employee and he said it was terrible. Room space, bed comfortability, breakfast, everything was deficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Accommodating and friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
My friend and I stayed here for two nights and were more than pleased with our stay. The staff is amazing and management is very accommodating to your needs. The rooms have a lot of character and the location is close to good restaurants and shopping. The price is very reasonable and would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beech Grove, IN

Great place to stay in Santo Domingo.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Don't miss the mile-long Conde, a pedestrian zone full of shops, restaurants and artwork you won't want to miss, created by artists and artesans alike
Clean, safe, great location. If you're looking for a hotel with quaint old-world charm, located, in the middle of Santo Domingo's Colonial Zone, this is it. The staff is just as charming. Room price was perfect for me. The included breakfast was a well-balanced meal, better than what one might get in a restaurant. And, only 2 blocks from the Conde.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with modest cost and facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very small 3-story colonial-type clean hotel with limited facilities ... overall home-like friendly and helpful servives...well located in SD colonial district...family atmosphere...no room phone so customers have to walk to lobby to request services... bathroom water temperature was in the cold side...outside rooms not protected from rain and stairs are dangerous when wet...limited free breakfast...no frills room decorations but various areas inside hotel were attractive... restaurant food was overpriced...TV was fine and great free WiFi...price proportionate to very modest accommodations and services...due to the high DR government fees and taxes, price can be US$ 10 cheaper...nice courtyard with pool...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy, cute

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating and clean, great staff, and perfect weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

like it ..tiny room but cozy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location is perfect in Old town, close to restaurants and Dominican history.
Book room, but we didn't call to reschedule and got a Small room instead, -not their fault- was perfect for just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible. The place was very dirty and the people was rude. The area around this facility was horrible. If I were you (Hotels.com) I would not even offer this and/or support this hotel...