Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Great location.
Cons: Would have loved if the pool were open. Parking is on street, but they have security posted between them and other hotel across street 24-7.
Location: Plenty to do. Old Town Santo Domingo is getting more and more lively every time i come back, on average 3-4 months.
Nice place. Room was a little small for $100/night, but I waited til last minute to book it. Good breakfast. Good internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI.

I love this place.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful old building, helpful staff, free breakfast, bar, nice pool and very quiet.
Cons: Heated hot tub.
Location: In Colonial Zone.
First time in Santo Domingo. Very helpful, english speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cozy, good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming and nice little hotel in a quiet area of the Colonial Zone near some interesting restaurants/bars/museums. There are a lot of cute spaces to lounge around on the property. The breakfast isn't anything special, but the service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
They had a chocolate event on our first night there and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin from San Juan

Paz, Tranquilidad y Armonia

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
El desayuno aunque no es malo es siempre lo mismo Los cuartos no son muy comodos aunque el aire es bueno El agua caliente no enfria y el hotel es muy desolado no tenia muha gente hospedandose El area es cerca del Conde cual es muy turistico y el hotel es bueno para el que quiere paz y tranquilidad personal amigable Para mi un 3.0
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Agradable y muy cerca del centro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Could be better kept

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep in a safe area, AC, running hot/cold water, limited breakfast but included and a children's pool, this is your spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pool rarely cleaned and caused an infection in my son's ear. Breakfast not very varied, but decent. Decent if you're not looking for luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bonito Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and excellent staff. Room clean. pool too.
Location: good
excellent staff, Delicious breakfast, also the restaurant is incredible very good food. I recommend to all my friends to visit this beautiful hotel dona elvira. see you soon Wilton, Alexis and Flaco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilla from Massachusetts

Charming hotel in the Colonial Zone

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! The staff is always available to help. I have never seen people work so hard. Someone is always working to make the hotel beautiful. The pool was refreshing when we came back after a long day.The neighborhood was interesting. It seemed that everyday we discovered something new and charming. It is easy walking to all the sights in the Colonial Zone. The staff called taxis for us when needed. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We felt like we were staying in a home rather than a hotel. If we travel to Santo Domingo again, we will definitely go back.