Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the old city

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, early breakfast
The hotel is good for a couple days stay in Santo Domingo. It is in the heart of the Colonial Zona. Many restaurants along the strip. The hotel is definitely at a budget price with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best budget hotel around

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Good location and if on a budget this is your hotel. Breakfast was poor so don't bother, although the food from the restaurant is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Noisy next to the club confusing to get to i did not feel safe in the neighborhood. Seem historical but the hotel did not have parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Busiess trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff, Very good restaurant, very clean
Location: In the middle of Old City. Close to shopping and Restaurants
Hotel is in the Colonial Area of the city. Close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port au prince

Middle of Zona colonial

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: Everything can be improved , but, as said, adequate as is .
Location: It's located at the end of Calle Conde , the walking street in zona colonial, shops cafes and restaurants as well as the colonial sites , all close.
Not much to say about the room , adequate for a or a couple of nights stay, decent breakfast , now served as advertised 0630 (last time I stayed in the hotel around 0720) , so, all in all, totally ok .
1 out of 5
by Mary anne from Brandon Manitoba canada

Our belongings were stolen from our room.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The fridge did not work in our room. The location was great. The hot water shower was great. We had our things stolen from our room and all they said was sorry. I was very unhappy about this.
2 out of 5
by gayle from Winnipeg

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very small, mustysmelling, bed terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't punish yourself staying at Mercure

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It is in a good location but it is not worth it.
Cons: It is just in a good location but facility does not look well maintained at all. You can see so many things broken and dirty.
Location: The location is excellent but there are other good hotels nearby.
Stayed only one night arrived around 8:00 just hoping to have a good rest after a long trip but the room was so dirty and lots of hair on the floor, left over food from last occupant and then in the morning just realized there were two cellphones under my blanket (meaning that my bed was not cleaned or blankets changed before I occupy the room). I had to wait around an hour to take a shower because there were several rooms without water including mine; faucet in the bathroom was broken and the curtain were so dirty an one of them broken. The free breakfast is joke and the wifi was not working. Please do yourself a favor and pay a bit more and stay in a real hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best area in town

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
easy check in, flexible staff. almost got mugged at night but generally the area is very safe. was 2:30 am when it happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of Numerous Stays Here

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very small IBIS style. I was give a room with 1 queen bed and 1 small bed. Almost no space to get around in the room. Shower pressure at this hotel has never been good and this trip was no exception. While I have no problems staying here for 1to 2 nights, next time I am going to try a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Marion Te Winkel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Mecure Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems with our service in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Marion Te Winkel. General Manager.