Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I ad a nice stay. The best thing is the location of the hotel which is in the Colonial area in Santo Domingo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao september 2016

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent Good restaurants. Historical and very Safe to walk around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Vacations on RD

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Food and service wonderful Plus happy hour
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

great for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
good location and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the old city

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, early breakfast
The hotel is good for a couple days stay in Santo Domingo. It is in the heart of the Colonial Zona. Many restaurants along the strip. The hotel is definitely at a budget price with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Oscar from wilton manors FL

Incomunicado stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay there because the staff is nice, the food is good, the room is good enough. BUT no internet is a deal killer. Will Not go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in poor shape, quite expansive for what it is offering. I'm very surprise seeing that the Accord Group have this hotel holding its flag. The rooms are very small and dust is covering most of the furniture. At the bathroom the toilet was having water all over the floor and the shower was dirty and so small that I could touch the ceiling with my head (I'm 5 11"). Domestic flies were all over the restaurant. Very difficult the neighbourhood. I just stepped outside and was approached by a man offering women and drugs. In minutes later I saw this same man circulating by the hotel area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best budget hotel around

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Good location and if on a budget this is your hotel. Breakfast was poor so don't bother, although the food from the restaurant is good.
1 out of 5
by Jozefina

Worst hotel ever. Dirty, bad service. Bad matrass.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. This is not a hotel but a hostel. Dirty, old, bad matrass, no pillows, only 1 towel. This is not worth a Mercure. This is a pure dirty hostel. It was a nightmere !!!!!!