Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel is pretty good for the price, in the model of Zona colonial. You can walk and shop around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SXM

IN TOWN

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
A LOT OF HUMIDITY IN THE ROOM THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE AS A MERCURE HOTEL I REALLY DON T LIKE IT AND I WILL NEVER GO BACK IN THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Beautiful I love everything the internet was slow and parking was a problem beside that everything was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice loction

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Beds are very small
Location: Well-centered
Pleasant and comfortable. One of the inconvenience, they charge $20 for guests per visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Don't stay in Horrible hotel Mercure trust me.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
To add into the list throughout my stay at the Hotel Mercure I was served a mediocre breakfast. The bathroom vanity was clod. The hot water would come and go while taking a shower. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was stuffy with the smell of mold. The TV electrical plug a problem as well. They tow my car from the place. A very horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

場所がいいです。

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: 場所
Cons: 水回り
観光客が集まる夜でも安全な場所に隣接していてよかったです。古いもののこぎれいに使っている感じでした。夜中から水が全くでなくなりました。観光目的なら、場所は本当にいいところです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port-au-prince

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: It would be a blessing if breakfast could actually be served at the time advertised , 0630...during the week I stayed , 7/715 at best
Location: Middle of zona colonial with it's nightlife
Stayed in this hotel many times , primarily due to price and location. The rooms are generally small, which is ok since I only sleep there...tv is old and has very few English language channels. Bathrooms are ok and, has a hand shower. Good since hot and cold water comes at it's leisure. It is located on the Main Street , Conde, in the colonial zone . Plenty of restaurants and, since a couple of months, an excellent supermarket , close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Cozy hotel in a very good location.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very well located in Zona colonial.The hotel served our needs well. The staff is friendly but must become more experienced Good breakfast
Cons: The staff in general is very nice but needs upgrading. The restaurant-staff needs a good service-training. Some at front-desk need more job-knowledge.
Location: Location is excellent, in walking distance to most historical places. Lots of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Very safe on the streets.
Hotel located in a very good spot. Hotel has a nice ambience, with friendly staff, but not everyone has sufficient job-knowledge and ability to give an excellent service. The room gives good value for the price, but not everything works 100% (toilet and telephone in the room) There is a sign that the hotel changes money, but they never have sufficient money to change. However in the street in front of hotel that need can be satisfied. The restaurant serves a very good breakfast but often lacks spoons/bowls etc. The restaurant also has a very good happy hour between 3 and 7 o'clock. Two meals/drinks for the price of one. The house-keeping do their job well. The door-men/security are friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Agradable cerca de zona comercial

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: deberían cambiar el menú del desayuno pues siempre es el mismo se requiere un estacionamiento
Location: buenos restaurantes y zona comercial
Buena y agradable pero sin estacionamiento la gente es amigable y el ambiente es optimo y tranquilo con buena seguridad la ubicación es excelente hay un buen ambiente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good tourist locale

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Room had bit of an odor and the linens had blood stains