Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gary from USA

OMG

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The toilet would not flush . . . the lamps were not plugged in . . . the shower was cold. The room was not ready for a guest. I was charge extra for guests . . . . who could not use the toilet. Humiliating. Needing a 3 am wakeup call, I did not stay at the hotel. I could not trust them to make the call. I checked out at 8pm and spent the night at the airport. When I reported the problems, no one offered a refund. Not happy. The beach is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Brooklyn , NY

Great Staff ,Nice Place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach .
Cons: It would be nice if they let a small fire below the food tray to keep the food warm .
Location: I did not go on any tours so I am not really sure of what is close bye I walked down the street a few times to the grocery store but that it .
The staff was very friendly the rooms are ok there was no electricity when I got there but it came back in about an hour I was there for a week and it went twice after but for about an hour or two the water went also but hey its the Caribbean .great variety of food and a few activities .fish ponds everywhere.
2 out of 5
by ida from Richmond

it's far away from airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
the room was clean, bottles of water, food was ok if you like variety, the service is slow everywhere in the hotel, are ac leaked water all over the floor and they did nothing about it, we had a ocean view room that was close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by ida from Richmond va

close to the beach I had a ocean view room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
if u don't speak Spanish you are out of luck, the food is ok if you like variety, the room was ok ac leaked water on the floor all night, the bed was super hard, bathroom was ok one night without water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A and J

Very close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to the beach, location is quiet and far from the rest of the resorts. Not congested. Food is okey..
Cons: Major Amenities ( TV, Bathroom, Lights in the room) needs to be improved. They are old and outdated.
Location: Great location and since it is far from the Old City, you need to get a tour to take you to see places in the Old City..
We had a nice quiet time here.. The hotel is quite old but staff is friendly and accomodating. Food and drinks are acceptable .
1 out of 5
by Gerry from Seattle

Don't book this place! Trust me!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Offer sounded too good to be true... It was! The place is old, tired and worn and lies on a pretty but unswimmable stretch of beach ( rocks & seaweed) no hot water, no wifi ( they say they have wifi, it's a lie) and a broken tv. Food us just ok, barely... This place also lies in a deserted remote road absolutely nothing if any interest to see nearby
2 out of 5
by Gerry from Boston

Trust me! Do not stay here!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel/resort is old, tired, worn down and nothing works! Wifi is a lie! Their site says they have it and the desk staff will smile and say they have it... They don't! TV was broken, no hot water. It's on a pretty looking but not swimmer friendly stretch of beach ( rocks and dense seaweed) there is a very nice swimming beach 1 1/2 miles up the road. I will say the food was decent... Nothing extravagant but overall satisfying. The surrounding area is deserted nothing at all of any interest and quite frankly the DR as a whole was dirty, polluted and the cities very dangerous and unfriendly. I'll never go back and with so many other Caribbean options I wonder why anybody would.
3 out of 5
by dalis mundaray from jaun dolio

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
the only good thing was the way the employees treated us other then that bees in the room roaches every where food not so good no wie 5 as they say in the web site the pool was great but no life gards or kids activiteis at the pool. but we made the best of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I can handle alot but this was disaster

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: That it was on the beach
Cons: Service, rooms, everything
Location: Nothing - beach, pool, eating
Disaster!! They dont speak english at all. When you are at room and you dont have a shampoo or conditioner or you drinked all bottles of water they DONT CARE at all. Food is not good either. I ate only fruits and vegetables.... Second day after my arrive AC broke and my room had to be changed. In the other room didnt work any chargers.... I took a walk and I was almost kidnapped. Thanks God I could run and I lost only mp3. You cant do there anything except, pool, beach, eat.... Pool, beach, eat.... Not even walks... i wouldnt go there again. This place made me HATE Dominican republic... Even dominican people were pretty annoying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hazleton,PA

So so

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The visual of the hotel is not a wow factor. Theres nothing nice eye catching. Very much boring if your not drunk acting a fool. Food had me sick drinks were nasty had to go out and buy my own good alcohol. But one very good thing was the staff they did there best to make us feel good and try to enjoy the hotel. Very friendly people but the hotel was bummer.