Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel near good restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Located in good neighborhood and supermarket across the street for convenience and a Bellavista Mall 5 minutes walk
Cons: Front desk is ok but can improve
Location: Restaurant and mall near
Usually a get the rate with breakfast included but this time for some reason I press the wrong button, so I didn't get breakfast, but overall is fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Central location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous Teressa the cleaning staff know her stuff and a people person. Few of the lobby staff was also great cant say that for the tall one on the morning shift 10/21/17 between 9am n 10am behind the counter a jerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey physician

Nice hotel for the price. Away from the waterfront

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Price, friendly, clean
Cons: Not much
Location: Residential and safe. Embajador hotel nearby with surrounding upscale restaurants
I've been there multiple times. They have modernized it but I like the old setting better. I don't like that the rooftop pool and bar is open to public. Parking is tight. Nice breakfast buffet. I will move on though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: All the facilities
Cons: The gym is very poor
Location: The location is perfect, because it's near from all the famous places in SD
Very good expierence in the hotel. The ubicacion is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turcos y caicos

Nice hotel I just love it

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room clean and comfortable and The pool was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I don't have much to say but I can admit that this was a wonderful experience staying at that hotel. The staffs were extremely sharp; on point and they make you want to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and perfect location in the city.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I know there was construction going on, just a little noisy in the mornings. The bathrooms and rooms is a little dated, but for the price you can't beat this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Work Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel for business in Santo Domingo with great amenities. The staff is very polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel .Confortable.Foods and the care of the personnel fantastic.👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very close to main areas in the city.
Location: Excellent location , close to restaurants and malls.
Staff was excellent. Hotel is very close to main areas in the city.