Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clermont-ferrand

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Séjour agréable de 3 nuits. Personnel au petit soin, très bonne situation de l'hôtel, chambre très propre mais un peu petite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalya from Новосибирск

Расположение 5+

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Очень удачно расположен!!!!Завтраки никакие! Все остальное супер!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

So-so in Porto

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location and nice breakfast.
Cons: The internet connection was poor and the room to our door was difficult to lock.
Location: Close to all major Porto attractions.
This hotel is well located in the city's main shopping district and within easy walking distance of Porto's main attractions. Some of the reception staff were great and others were a bit surly. The room was very small and the internet connection didn't always work, forcing me to log-on from the lobby, which is beautiful by the way and offers bar service. Parking is bad, costing 9 Euro daily and requiring a drive down a very busy street that is for pedestrians only (except cars accessing the hotel's garage). Good breakfast in very nice dining room. The lock to our room didn't always work and we had to be careful to ensure we finally got it to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bem Localizado

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Localização
Bom e bonito Hotel, ótima localização, porém, o quarto que me foi designado era muito pequeno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MASAYUKI from Chiba-ken Japan

街中のロケーションの良いホテル----快適

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
三ツ星とは思われないほど、充実しておりました。 格式あるホテルのように思われました。 フロントからレストランまでの雰囲気はなかなかなものでした。 ブレックファストに野菜類があればもっと良かったのではないでしょうか。 三ツ星ホテルだからでしょうか。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Most attractions are very close to the hotel,
The hotel is in an excellent location, the beds are very comfortable, (compared to other hotels where we have stayed in Europe) the staff is great, they are very helpful and nice. The hotel is beautiful and very classic. Breakfast is also very good. I would definately stay again in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldeburgh, Suffolk, UK

Good position, dowdy appearance, poor breakfasts

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The central location
Cons: This hotel needs a strong leader to review all aspects.
Location: The location is an advantage, but parking is a huge problem. Even this the hotel could not get right.
It all started so well. The receptionist was helpful and explained that we should keep our car where it was in the nearest public car park as the hotel had a deal. When we left, we were told there was no deal with that car park, blamed the previous recptionist for giving us the wrong information and there was no apology or attempt to make us feel better. This could have been handled better and it is these sorts of things that mark out the mediocre from the best. Added to that, the room, whilst well decorated, was dingy (situated down a side alley), so we could not open the curtains, and the breakfast was poor. The resaurant food was nouvelle cuisine (meaning it is style over substance), although some dishes were very tasty. The main advatage is the position, being sutuated in the main pedestranised area and near to many of the beautiful sites Porto has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Villeresnes

Excellent - Je recommande !

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel plutôt Classe remarquablement situé dans une rue piétonne et très commerçante. Idéal pour découvrir Porto car proche du réseau de bus et du métro (ligne directe pour l'aéroport). Personnel de l'accueil parlant français et très professionnel.Le Douro est facilement accessible à pied pour qui aime flâner et Porto s'y prête vraiment ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Zürich

Hotel mit historischem Charme an zentraler Lage

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben die Tage im Grand Hotel Porto genossen.