Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very big rooms.Little private beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Big rooms.Hotel is in marina.Parking is gated in marina.Parking is not expensive.Beach is ok.For me and my family is been hard to find food what we want.
4 out of 5
by kristina from Norway

Relaxing stay at Aregai.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Booked two suites, which both had balconies of a really big size with a beautiful sea-view. Both suites had a good size. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the beach was nice with sun-beds and a kiosk. The lunch-menu could have been more suited for lunch-meals and smaller dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incorrect details

Posted Jul 26, 2016
No room wifi. Unfriendly waiters. Great beachside location. Parking not within the hotel complex but behind marina barrier security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Bad experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Terrible staff. No hot water. Awful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBR

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Great location for sailing event & easy cycle ride to San Remo 30 mins on safe former train trail. Generous size family room,huge balcony,reasonable free wifi need more hot water for better shower. Staff excellent and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Good location by the Marina

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Good location easy parking good quality rooms small beach and gardens - ability to prepare a few meals ourselves.
Cons: Shower needs small shelf. Water runs cold after 1 or 2 showers. Room temperature control was not functioning.
Location: Boating, beach, cycling track very close by.
If you like the opportunity to prepare a few meals yourself then this is a great find - also if you are into boats then it ticks your box as it is right behind the marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmoor

Englishmen in Italy

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Position was great, rooms great although hot water only lasted for 1 and a half showers, staff friendly.
Cons: Check out - 24 hour reception so don't understand why we were asked to wait for 20 minutes to check out. Early morning call system.
Location: Right at the end of the Marina, an area that must be buzzing in the summer (a bit quiet now but out of season).
Absolutely perfect, everything we needed for our stay in Italy. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Room clean but there were four of us staying in the apartment and we only had 2 glasses and 2 tea cups (no tea spoons). We saw a number of reception staff, who spoke English, which was a bonus, with 1 girl in particular very friendly and helpful. Only a few negatives: On our last day we asked reception for an early morning call for the following day which did not happen (could have missed our flight) and when we were leaving our key on our last morning (early, as we had to be at the airport early) the man on reception asked us to wait 20 minutes for someone else to arrive (we didn't have anything to pay).
5 out of 5
by Maria from San Antonio

Studio for a great price

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Internet signal did not reach room only lobby and room had very little outlets. Studio was beautiful and with great water views and access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but hidden costs

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Although the hotel is situated by a lovely marina and has a private beach, it is a fair distance from San Remo and buses are infrequent. The hotel charge €25/day for sunbeds on the beach and tried to charge us to have our room cleaned too! Good for a quiet holiday but beware of hidden costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold hollidays

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Apartment was big and comfort with the beautiful view on the beach. We paid 420 € per night. Price includes breakfast and swimming on hotel beach. We used hotel just for sleep and breakfast because each day we traveled to Genova, St. Tropez etc. But there were problems with the Hotel Staff. For example: During breakfast we had to specially call the Staff to order a coffee because they served only Italian guests. On check-in time the apartment was not prepared for use. It took three days for a hotel technical man to repair two lamps.The cleaning lady one day did not leave shower foams and one day she started to clean the apartment at 7 p.m. because that day were many check-outs. On the check-out we must paid for using hotel beach even we used it just for two days. For hotel with 4 stars and for that price we expected swimming pools,a more fulfilled breakfast offer and kinder staff.