Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts & Essex

Fantastic place to stay for tourers

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We were thoroughly surprised with how lovely and perfect for us this hotel was. After reading the reviews I imagined a 'motel' by a road... This was true but the hotel had a lovely feel to it and was extremely practical for us. We could park our bike right outside our room. Our WIFI connection was great and the room had plenty of space for all our gear and accessories. Santa Stefano itself was stunning, friendly and full of character. We wished we could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

On the Pista Ciclabile della Riviera Ligura

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel Anthurium is ideally located in the heart of Santo Stefano al Mare. The path to the amazing bike trail Pista Ciclabile della Riviera Ligure is onsite and readily accessible. A bike rental shop 'Pedala Pedala' is less than a minute walking distance and only cost 10 Euros with the hotel's discount of 20%. The bikes had handy carry baskets. The buffet breakfast was fresh and coffee lattes were delicious! The rooms were clean and modern with lovely italian marble. Highly recommended for your visit to the Italian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Munich, Germany

Great location, some work to be done on the extras

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Location, the wide selection of TV channels, the parking spot by the door (shaded!)
Cons: Breakfast, WiFi
Location: Excellent position for: (a) beach and sea (200 m); (b) biking or skating (out the door) (c) visiting places along the Riviera by car
The hotel was very clean and generally well maintained for the basics part. It was the "extras" which could do with some work. The good: - clean, fairly spacious room and bathroom - wide selection of TV channels (Sky including a lot of international channels) - very quiet A/C - location is just fine - off the main village street, 200 m from the sea, right next to the long bike path which goes along the coast The bad: - WiFi was only reachable in front of the entrance door, nowhere else in the entire room - the bicycles up for rent were in a terrible condition - breakfast was downright bad - the same one type of ham, one type of salami, one type of cheese every morning; if you were a later arrival (i.e. around 9.30, official end time for breakfast being 10) there was near-zero chance of getting any of the hot food (ham and eggs - same type every day, of course)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lecco

Delizioso albergo

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Delizioso albergo. Posizionato su una delle più belle ciclabili che abbiamo visto, permette di fare passeggiate a piedi e in bicicletta a portata di tutti. Gentilezza, massima pulizia, servizi impeccabili. Ritorneremo di sicuro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Hôtel qui correspond à nos attentes

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Propreté, confort, disponibilité du personnel, petit-déjeuner
Location: Proximité de la piste cyclable, nombreux commerces et restaurants
Hôtel calme et belles balades à proximité. Facilité pour se garer. 2ème expérience positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Belle étape cycliste !

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Bon accueil, hygiène irréprochable, chambre confortable, très bon petit-déjeuner, parking appréciable, possibilité de louer des vélos
Cons: Une deuxième chaise serait la bienvenue dans la chambre, le plateau avec la bouilloire qu'il faut demander
Location: Commerces et restaurants à proximité. Promenades à pieds et très belles pistes cyclables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Luxe kamer en zeer goed ontbijt, zeker voor die prijs.
Cons: Nvt
Location: Centraal vlakbij strand
Mooi hotel met nette kamer mooie badkamer. Goed ontbijt. Aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week end a S.Stefano!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: La location sulla ciclabile e a due passi dal centro di S.Stefano
Cons: La colazione inclusa nella tariffa sarebbe gradita
Location: Posizione ottima,a due passi dal centro e sulla pista ciclabile
Hotel sulla meravigliosa pista ciclabile sul mare,camera pulita,letto comodo,colazione a pagamento buona,con possibilità di mangiare anche prodotti locali. Possibilità di noleggiare le biciclette per godere della pista ciclabile. A due passi dallo splendido centro di S.Stefano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Second year in a row - 5 star!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a very good experience last year with this hotel, so this year decided to go there again. We were pleasantly surprised - this time it was even better. They fixed wi-fi (which is free!) and it worked fine the whole time. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with comfortable beds, a/c, little fridge in each room, nice roomy shower with the massage option. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, always available, speaks good English and other languages (not a typical thing for Italy). Excellent customer service. The beach is very close - 2-3 minute walk. Town center is also right there. Great place for a biking holiday (you can also rent bikes from the hotel). Parking is free and right in front of the room. Nice variety of food for breakfast - all kinds of things including fruit. It is around 1 hr drive from Nice airport to the hotel. I would recommend this place for a nice, relaxing summer vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Motel Style.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Gute Ausstattung der Zimmer. Super Duschtempel.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen. Strand und Zentrum sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Hotel für eine Zwischenübernachtung genutzt. Sehr gepflegte und sauber Zimmer. Möglichkeit das Auto direkt vor dem Zimmer zu parken. Gute Lage zur Erreichung des Zentrums.