Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rafael from Nottingham

Great place to stay in a hill top town

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a beautiful hill top town. Very atmospheric town with beautiful narrow streets and medival street patterns. The hotel has a series of apartments with a lot of character spread around the town. All very well equipped and as the town is small very close to the beautiful squares and restaurants. Very good attention from the staff. Defiantly a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Carina from Fredrikstad

Koselige sted i vakre omgivelser

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig mottakelse - melk, yougurt og kake i kjøleskapet - te og tørrvarer på bordet til selvbetjening - vi handlet brød, kjøttpålegg, ost, vin og vann i den lokale butikken for natt mat og frokost. Middagen spiste vi ute på en kjempekoselig lokal restaurant med en herlig dame til servitør. Eneste minus for oss var veldig harde senger! Ellers et vidunderlig sted alt i alt.
5 out of 5
by allison

Great place for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They pointed us a to a great family run restaurant for dinner. The room was spacious and clean. We hope we will be able to make a trip back!
4 out of 5
by Ellika from Göteborg

Underbar vandring i Abruzzerna

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Santo Stefano di Sessanio är en charmig liten medeltida by/stad på 1400 meters höjd med fantastisk utsikt och många olika typer av boenden för besökare. Vårt rum på Residenza la Torre var ett mysigt boende i 2 plan med eget kök i bottenplan och sovrum med en svit bad på övre plan. Frukosten fick man laga själv, men yoghurt,müsli,mjölk,kaffe och massor med söta kakor fanns för oss i skåpen. Enligt infon på Hotels.com skulle det ingå daglig städning, flaskvatten och finnas skrivbord på rummet. Det gjorde det inte och var väl helt ok, men hade vart bättre med rätt information. Det skulle också gå att elda i eldstaden men den fungerade inte pga av häftiga regn. Det fanns centralvärme, så bara golvet på bottenvåningen var kallt. Tofflor hade vart trevligt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Deutschland

... schönes Hotel in historischem Ambiente

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
- großes,sauberes, landestypisch-eingerichtetes Appartement mit separatem Schlafzimer; SAT-TV und WLAN kostenlos; da alle Appartements und Zimmer im autofreien, sehr idyllischen Dorf verteilt sind, hat man sein komplettes Frühstück im Kühlschrank, bzw. auf der Anrichte - gute Lösung; kostenloser Parkplatz ca. 100m entfernt; Rezeption ist täglich besetzt, sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, auch mehrsprachig.
5 out of 5
by Nann from Connecticut

Close to Heaven

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We found this to be a perfect vacation spot as we prefer breathtaking scenery and historical charm to the fast pace and high costs associated with the major Italian destinations. Our Lodging was actually a 3-bedroom apt. with full kitchen stocked with all the necessities for cooking, although the village has a few family run restaurants (including one with very good food) so we only enjoyed breakfast at out home away from home. And we really enjoyed our breakfasts as along with coffee and teas the refrigerator was stocked with milk and yogurt and the table was spread with baskets of pastries and cereals, along with a freshly baked cake. Our thoughtful host, Claudia, had thought of everything and even loaned us a regional guide to supplement the maps she printed out for us. Can't wait to return for another perfect respite.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Worcester, MA

What a gem

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very attentive owner. Met me at the bottom of the hill late at night. The room's couch was not in any sort of condition, but the place has so much charm it's hard to complain
5 out of 5
by Rinat from Tel Aviv

A great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed there one night. though it was quite a detour it was totally worth it. its actually an apartment with a bed room and a kitchen. We arrived after a very long day and this great room was exactly what we needed. There is no breakfast room so all the breakfast ingredients are waiting in the room when you check in. It allows you to enjoy coffee, fruits, tee Croissant etc (very generously if I might say) in the evening of your arrival.