Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, with friendly hotel staff in an area close to the tourist centre. Some of the guests had wooden flooring, ours was a slightly worn carpeted room. Bathroom facilities looked clean and modern. Good value and no real issues.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Vacation to Spain 2017

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Exe Salamanca had parking and was close enough for us to walk to the places we wanted to see on our vacation
5 out of 5
by Veronique

Fantastic hotel near center

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Luxurious hotel, clean and comfortable. This hotel is well situated only a 10 minutes walk to center. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However we were advised for dinner on most likely the worst restaurant we have eaten in Spain: La Reserva. The food at this restaurant was very bad and the decor horrible! This really was disappointing and we have to only think the hotel gets a kick back for recommending it to its customers. Please do not go to La Reserva and stop recommending it to your guests! Other than this incident we found the rooms, the location, the parking, the breakfast at the Exe very fine.
5 out of 5
by Ms V F

Worth the walk away from the busy centre

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I stayed in out of the 5 I stayed in on a 10 days tour. The modern building is set back in a quiet little road and is about 10-15mins walk from Pl Mayor, 20-25 mins from the train station. Check in was a breeze as was check out with very friendly and helpful staff. I got my room early too. The room & bathroom are quite big and the bed & bedding are heavenly. Toiletries provided are luxurious. WiFi and aircon worked well. There are supermarkets on the way whichever direction you are heading. Chilled lemon water in the lobby is a nice touch when it's super hot outside. I got it at an unbelievable rate and would definitely recommend it and stay again. Salamanca is an amazingly beautiful city and the Iberico Bellota ham from Salamanca is to die for!
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Happy traveller.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
WE love this hotel, it our 3 rd time staying there and have recommended it to others and of course would stay again. It is in a great location nice rooms, friendly staff and secure parking.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Salamanca stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Two nights in this hotel. Lovely room very comfortable bed. Sadly the room was close to the elevator. We heard every movement of the elevator. The hotel was full so we couldn't move rooms. The elevator was active throughout both nights due to late arrivals and early leavers. Note to self, ask for a room away from the elevator. The staff were excellent
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
an excellent overnight hotel with parking and good buffet breakfast. Room temperature was not controllable and was far too hot
5 out of 5
by Asfen

Convenient and excellent service!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Free parking nearby but really hard to get a spot. We got lucky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to good restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean with parking

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel in a reasonable part of town.