Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, AUS

Magnificent view from all aspects of the hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is set right along the cliff face looking straight over the Caldera. Every evening you are well positioned for an amazing sunset from the balcony of every room. The staff are all extremely friendly and are more than willing to offer suggestions of where to go and what to see. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Santorini.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice views, puny pool. For the price should be refurbished and upgraded. Did not appreciate the hard sell of expensive tours and sites for which the manager gets a kickback. It would be nice if they actually cared about one's budget and gave recommendations accordingly. Not everyone visiting Santorini is a rich tourist with unlimited funds. Sofia was absolutely marvelous and helpful with a smile. Too bad she is not the one sittting behind the receptionist desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

Afroessa Aug 2017

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great time at this beautiful hotel with stunning views of the caldera! Entire staff was helpful and hostess was extremely hospitable. Would highly recommend this hotel if you like to stay away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great service!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night but the Afroessa was beautiful and serene and the service was incredible! Two friends were leaving town that day and they set them up in my room to shower and nap if they needed to and helped them with transportation. I wish I could have stayed much longer!
5 out of 5
by Roselle

Afroessa Sunset

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful and very helpful staff. We stayed two nights on our way to Crete but wished we could have stayed longer. Our room led straigt onto the pool deck looking west out over the bay. Being 400ft up meant a really great view of the sunset.
5 out of 5
by Sean


Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel (12 rooms?) with plenty of rustic charm. Spectacular location with amazing views. Good pool area looking out over the caldera. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Restaurant highly recommended and very reasonably priced. We had such a relaxing stay here. This place is fantastic.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Room with a view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything but the staff stand out.
Cons: If I think long enough I am sure I could think of something but who cares.
Location: It's Santorini it's small and walking taking in the view and eating the food is enough for most.
What makes the Afroesse stand apart from the thousands of rooms available in the little crescent shaped slice of paradise that is Santorini. Simply the owner and the staff , this small 12 room facility was built from a ruin of a 18 th century winery. The views are the same as the establishments at 10 times the price the rooms are clean comfortable and each is unique there are no bad rooms. The staff are there to welcome you and fulfill your every need from the moment you step off the transportation from the port. Ms Georga has built a reputation for hiring wonderful friendly staff at her facility and it makes it stand apart as choice for your stay on Santorini.
5 out of 5
by Den

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was amazing! Super views of the Caldera, nice quiet area away from the hustle bustle of tour buses but easy access to Oia and Fira via bus or foot. The hotel staff were super helpful and friendly and helped us arrange transfers to and from the Port as well as recommend us places to eat and cruises to go on. Would definitely stay here again.