Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Aris Caves and for your review! My kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 20, 2018
Centrally located in Ia (Oia) amazing place. The "double" bed is actually a queen bed (north american size) which comfortably fits a 6'4" man plus spouse! Chrisrina is super helpful never hesitate to ask her about any of your plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at Aris Caves and for your lovely review ! I really hope you decide to visit us again in the future. My kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
We could not fault Aris Caves and the great service and help we received from Christina. It is a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Aris Caves and for your lovely review! It will truly be such a pleasure to accommodate you at Aris Caves again! With my kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Perfect Aris Caves owned by the lovely Christina

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Christina welcomed us on arrival and gave us lots of local information. We were supplied with tea, coffee, milk and even a bottle of wine and a chocolate cake as a welcome treat. Our apartment was spotless and in a perfect location for us. It looked exactly like the photos. Amazingly quiet too and fabulous views. Christina also organized our transport from and to the airport, very punctual. We also booked a great boat tour through her recommendation. Could not be happier. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything, the room, clean, the view the terrace
Cons: provide a very light breakfast with fruits and coffee
The hotel is a very friendly atmosphere and great location. Christina was very accommodating to all our needs and even help us to get out camera that we forgot in a restaurant all the way down by the water, her recommendations of what to do, where to eat were highly appreciated. recommend this place and her friendly personality to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review for Aris Caves! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely hope you will be able to visit Aris Caves again in the future! With my kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Great Extras

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Oia, and this hotel was significantly better than our first. The bed was much more comfortable, the room much larger, and the features nicer. Specifically there was a full kitchen with a mini fridge (which included free water, pound cake, and juice), an iron and ironing board (previous hotel had a shared iron among all guests), and better WiFi. Christina, the owner, is very nice and greats you at arrival to show you around the hotel and to walk you through a map of the best places to visit. She also arranged our transportation to and from the airport which cost 30 euros one-way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review for Aris Caves! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us more than your first trip to Oia and I sincerely hope you will be able to visit Aris Caves again in the future! With my kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful, atmospheric cave-apartment.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The whole experience was fabulous. The cave itself was homely, clean, cosy and always cooler than outside which was great as it meant we barely had to use the air con. All amenities were there, our outside space was cosy with a hot tub and table and chairs as well as space to lounge and sunbathe. The staff were so helpful, informative and efficient and the room was cleaned every day (including fresh towels). We were set up with wine, cake, juice and milk on our arrival and nothing seemed too much trouble. We were a short climb from the high street with abundant cafes, restaurants and shops. We loved every minute of our two-week stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
I can't thank you enough for choosing Aris Caves and for your fantastic review!!! It was such a pleasure meeting you both and I sincerely hope you can visit Aris Caves again in the future! With my kindest regards and best wishes, Christina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice view in the heart of Oia

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: restaurants, sunset
Christina is very welcoming and helpful. Updated, spacious and clean rooms with a nice terrace to enjoy some calm time, away from the busy streets of Oia, with one of the most beautiful view from Santorini. We enjoyed our chest games and sun bathing. Close to everything but the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely hope you will be able to visit Aris Caves again in the future! With my kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by karl

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, Christina is owner plus manager so every detail is perfect including any extra like taxi or massage, very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Aris Caves!!! It was a pleasure to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I would love to accommodate you at Aris Caves again in the future! With my kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture perfet

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I researched this hotel thoroughly before deciding to stay. It was an excellent choice for our stay in Oia. Christina, the owner is a consummate hostesses and the property is well maintained, conveniently located to other businesses in Oia, while maintaining privacy and seclusion from the crowds. Everything was just as pictured in the photos. Enjoy!