Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Digvijay

super cool place.

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean, Cool and Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. With the small kitchenette, it was a cool and comfortable home away from home.
Location: The location was perfect. Close to the bus stop, markets and within easy walking distance to anywhere in Oia. We took the bus to neighbouring Thira.
We stayed three nights at Aspa Villas in September, 2017. It was all we hoped it would be -- clean, cool and comfortable, with a fabulous view of the Caldera, sea and volcano from our sun terrace. Sometimes, after a week or two of travelling, it's the small details that count for an especially happy stay. We were really impressed that Katerina (owner manager) not only provided basic food supplies, drinks and treats, but facilities for a little hand washing and excellent housekeeping service. She, and her family, also provided helpful information about restaurants, bus and taxi services. We appreciated that Aspa Villas anticipated our needs and offered pick-up service from the ferry and taxi to the airport.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Friendly Hotel with fantastic views

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: chilled out, great views and good in room facilities
Cons: The hotel is at one end of Oia so its a good walk to the fort but an enjoyable one
Location: there is a fantastic restaurant called LEFKES just a few minutes walk and was one of the best meals we ate during our 2 weeks island hopping
Great hotel with a warm welcome and good size clean room The hotel itself is at the end of the path into OIA and as a fantastic terrace to watch the sunset and relax. The room was huge 2 bed apartment with a mezzanine floor as the second bedroom, beds were comfy and the whole place was really clean and tidy, the balcony had a great view over oia and was a fantastic place to enjoy and eat breakfast on. Breakfast was provided I the fridge in the room with Yoghurts, spreads, bread, fruit juices, honey, cheese and Ham, there was far to much for 2 people! it was all delicious though and doubled up as lunch. The staff were very friendly and informative about the are and helped arrange a transfer to the airport for us. there is a mini market across the road for drinks, water snacks ect
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wandurfull staff, good location, had very good time, just awesome!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely walk into town, perfect for bus stop to get into thira.
Great staff couldn't do enough for you. Really lovely having a fridge full when you get there even a bottle of wine. Always clean towels daily and at the pool.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England


Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Made me feel very welcomed. Very Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was perfect for us.
Location: perfect location (2 minutes walk to a supermarket , opposite is an ATV and car rental, in front of the hotel is the bus to Fira (€2)
We stayed here 5 nights. The owners ( Mrs Nikoleta and husband) will go above and beyond to make you feel like home. They recommend us amazing places to go to and provided us with maps, information; they also offered to book them for us as we don't speak any Greek. Also Mr Costa and the housekeeping lady (sorry I don t know the name) they were always friendly and ready to help you. Rooms are very spacious, spotless and equipped with everything that you need. First day that we have arrived the fridge was full with food (lasted us 5 mornings). The communal area where you can relax on the lounge beds and have breakfast or just a drink are BREATHLESS. Cannot recommend this place enough (already thinking to book for next year).
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location was great. Not too far from the main area but far enough for some privacy. Staff were faultless. Costas and Nikoleta were extremely helpful and very friendly. The Villa itself was great, the private terrace had beautiful views. Only down side was that the villa was located on a noisy road so a good nights sleep was a bit tricky. Other than that, a great stay, fridge was stocked with breakfast, a beach bag with towels was available and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Rimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recomended.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location is very close to the bus,trails and easy to find because it is in the main road, the owner is very nice and very helpful.
The room is just right , my little kitchen , it just feels like home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels