Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert


Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Firostefini, a little quieter than Fira and not as upmarket as Oia. We had a wonderful stay, and the staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fancy dream in santorini

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff are nice there. We got the room free upgraded since it's our anniversary. Some stairs need to climb back and forth but staff helped us with the luggage and t's the common point for cliff hotel anyway. Room is extremely clean and facilities are new. Love the place. Will be back again
5 out of 5
by Brian

A beautiful caldera view

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Cliffside is a beautiful hotel in the middle and f everything. The sunset view is amazing, the included breakfast was wonderful, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and the room was very clean. We did have some trouble with the WiFi connecting inside the room and the pool is unheated and the hot tub was not on, but those gripes were small and not really an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: the price and fresh fruit at breakfasr rather than tinned
Location: location is good
our room was very nice but a bit small and the bathroom was pokey. i expected more for the money. the view was amazing but that is the same everywhere
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Santorini experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location: Mostly shopping and eating. The beaches aren't that good because there is no soft sand. Visit the ancient ruins.
This hotel is mostly made from a series of small caves dug into the side of a cliff. A bit like a stylish hobbit-house room. The rooms are deep and fairly cosy with a white/ grey colour scheme and a window and door at the mouth of the cave. The best thing about this hotel is the view which is I think one of the best on the island. Caution for people who have trouble with steps though. There are quite a few and no lifts or disabled access.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandr

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michelle

NOT an excellent hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was Ok. Just ok. No services, the pool small and secluded, not enough sun beds for everybody. The personnel was fine. 15 minute walk to Thira, Santorini's biggest town. The rooms were large like caves, but the bathroom really small. The worst part was that we couldn't make for the four nights we reserved only 3 and they charged us the night anyway even though we sent an email advising we weren't going to get there on time. And we had 2 rooms!!! The Wi-fi was terrible. It didn't work inside the room. The value of what we paid is not worth it. Definitely not staying here again. And will complain about the night charged again and again. The only good thing about this hotel was the marvelous view. (almost all hotels have this view) Definitely not wonderful or excellent.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Boise, ID

Beautiful Greece

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Other than having a hard time finding, we absolutely loved our stay at CliffSide Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breathe taking view and great service at this hotel. highly recommended
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington D.C.

Great stay !!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Amazing view!! The staff is very friendly and helpful with telling us where to go on the island in terms of food and activities they recommend. Only reason I gave it a 4 is because of the breakfast options. It has room for improvement.