Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 25, 2019
Fantastic site and facility. The view is the best of Imerovigli because your can see caldera (Fira) and also can view Ia because it is at the corner of Imerovigli. No other hotel lets you see both. Sunset from Hotel also great because you look to Ia and sunset. The pool is a real DEEP pool with diving platform. They cater to you very well. Breakfast was great with all homemade treats! Well worth the money. Also did sunset sailing tour with their company which was great. We rented a car and they have free parking. If you want to visit other areas, which you will, having a car is great and easy to get and return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2019 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and more specifically, our pool, breakfast and our unique location! We hope we have the chance to accomodate you again in the near future. We send you our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019
The views were spectacular. The staff were a credit to the hotel - so friendly and helpful. Very impressed. I wasn’t feeling well when we arrived and didn’t feel like eating, but the staff offered to make something plain - anything I wanted, which was really appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you on your amazing review on your recent stay with us! We are happy that our customer services met your expectations, as it is something we work on everyday to make sure they remain impecable! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel! We hope we will have the chance to accomodate you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 24, 2019
My husband and I had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. Every spot of the property had amazing views of the caldera. Staff were amazing and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We didn’t have any issues but know there are plenty of stairs. Thanks for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2019 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful review on our property! We are glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and overall experience in Santorini. We truly hope we get the chance to accommodate you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2019
What a great place to stay in Santorini! The location is perfect with a great caldera view and Imerovigli is away from the busier town of Oia. There are still restaurants and amenities close by and Fira is only a short 20 minute scenic walk down the path. It is a good launching spot for a walking tour of Skaros Rock. The staff is amazing-very friendly and attentive. The rooms are very unique and offer privacy. Various wine, food, or catamaran tours can be booked through the hotel. We only wish we would have stayed here longer. I'd recommend using their shuttle service at least when you arrive. Getting around the island can be a little difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2019 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at our resort, and we truly hope we get the chance to accomodate you yet again in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2018
Excellent, stylish hotel with great staff and the best views of sunset
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2018 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time off you scedule to review our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get the chance to accomodate you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2018
Loved the room, pool and the view. The best affordable place to stay in imerovigli area!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time of to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we truly hope we get the chance to accomodate you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2018 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback! We hope we get the chance to accomodate you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 17, 2018
Amazing views of the caldera. Super exotic room with caldera view. Just outside our room were beautiful pink flowers. It seemed like every tourist that walks by stopped to take a picture of the caldera with the pink flowers in the foreground. That's just how beautiful this place is. The breakfast was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. We hiked from here to Oia which took about 3 hours. It was a nice hike, but after we arrived in Oia we were glad we stayed here in Imerovigli because Oia was way too crowded with tourists especially during the sunset. Imerovigli has a beautiful view of the sunset too, and not nearly as crowded. We also took a short hike over to Fira too, which took about 30 minutes with us stopping every few feet to take photos. If I could give Honeymoon Petras one bit of constructive feedback it would be that they need more than one room for massages so that 2 people can get massages at the same time. That being said though, go get a massage later on your trip in Athens or somewhere else where you don't have so many beautiful sights to see. That's what we did, and we would totally come back here and stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2018 by Nikolas Renieris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Craig, We would like to first of thank you for taking the time of your scedule to review our property and for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Santorini as well as our property. We hope we get the chance to accomodate you again in the near future! Until then, we send you the warmest regards from everyone here in Honeymoon Petra Villas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The service was outrageous!

Posted Sep 11, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service for sure!!
My husband got sick and they basically kicked us out of the hotel and never issued a refund - on our honeymoon! All they care about is to take your money.. everyone has an attitude and they don't appreciate guests.. I would never recommend my worst enemy to stay at this hotel!