Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Socal

Caldera views in a little village

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Had a room with Caldera view from the rooms attached balcony. Nice pool overlooking the ocean the other waay. Caldera beach amd a nice restaurant on the water a hike down the cliffface. Infrequent bus to red beach and fira. covered ruin site Antakiri and red bech aboutt 30-40 min if you walk, coin toss on whether you would save time over bus. Unless you want to wait alot on buses rent something with a motor.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Santorini

Away from the crowds

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom was good with balcony view of Caldera. Bus stop, mini mart, restaurants all close. Good buffet. Great pool. Very well kept hotel. Only downside was in room safe on hotels.com site was wrong.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Would stay there again!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very clean hotel, and nicely decorated. The bed was a bit too firm for me and the room small by Canadian standards but we weren't there to spend too much time in the room as we were visiting the Meteroa monasteries- a must see if you are going to Greece! Great town, nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayreville, NJ

The hotel is very nice, clean and family operated

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything about it I like how it is family owned and operated with a great staff
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is good it is a little further from the main part of the Island. I would recommend renting a scooter or quad to get around
The Staff is friendly and willing to help with any questions you may have. They rooms were nice along with the pool area. This is a family owned and operated Hotel and it was by far one of the nicest experiences I have had. The rooms were a nice lay out and big my family had two different rooms and both were exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back if I ever go back to Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice hotel, away from crowd

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Best place for someone who like jomp out from daily city crowd, noice, people...very clean and nice designed rooms. Great lobby service, very helpfull, we got even some food and drink arriving at midnight. Thank you Kelimera!!! Highli recomended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place and great service

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location away from the busyness of santorini and a beautiful little hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful Stay at Hotel Kalimera

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in right to our check-out 4 days later. The team was friendly and accommodating to our Family needs, the property was extremely well-maintained, the food was fresh, tasty, and plentiful, and the location was within walking distance to beaches, restaurants, small grocery marts, and scenic vantage points. Not to mention, a bus stop right outside the entrance. Despite the proximity to all of these, it was quiet and peaceful - everything we wanted! We would absolutely recommend Hotel Kalimera for Families and/or Mature Couples.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Hemel Hempstead UK

Loevely Holiday / Excellent Break

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent time and very well looked after by the owners and staff. we couldn't fault this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant stay with friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff 100% lovely to all guests! The hotel is nice and has lot of character and history of the town Akrontiri. Bus stop right outside te hotel making it easy to travel the island. Shop and restaurants within a 2 minute walk. Right on caldera beach with beautiful reviews! Only slight criticism was hard to get wifi and beds a little uncomfy but overall a pleasant stay! Perfect for families rather than young adults