Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Accommodation disappointing - cramped, lack of wardrobe and drawer space. Bathroom verged on dangerous with a "sit in bath" which made showering almost impossible. The pool area was impressive, but spoiled as it appears the hotel allowed non-residents to use the pool and bar area which resulted in the facilities being overly crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, U.S.A.

Best Hotel in Kamari

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location is right on the main strip of Kamari beach, and it has the biggest pool and best restaurant out of the bunch.
Cons: The wifi is only in particular areas of the hotel, but that includes the main lobby and the pool area.
Location: There are probably about 50 restaurants on the strip, so no need to worry about what you're going to eat. Only a 15 min bus right to Fira and Oia
The Kamari Beach Hotel was fantastic. Right on the beach, and it has the best restaurant on the strip. The rooms were small but very clean, and the staff was incredibly helpful in navigating the bus system so we could visit the towns of Fira and Oia (15 minutes by bus). It's also located right next to the path leading up to Ancient Thira, an archeological site to get some culture in. Overall we had a fantastic time, I definitely plan on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right in front of beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Would stay here again!!! Loved the pool/bar area, we where right in front of the beach, our stay at the hotel included beach chairs and umbrellas, nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing staff make the experience even more enjoya

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The only thing I could say negative about this place is that the shower curtain can be a bit irritating. We love it here due to many factors but the key factor is that we never experience staff like this anywhere else we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a wonderful position.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed our first visit to Kamari Beach which was enhanced by staying at this hotel. Have only one criticism which is the size of the bathroom we had. My husband had to step out into the bathroom to dry himself as it was so small but understand rooms not with sea views have bigger bathrooms. Staff all lovely.
5 out of 5
by Tania

Love Kamari

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our second time at this hotel. Great hotel, awesome customer service, good breakfast and a big pool. Lots of cafes/restaurants and shopping in the area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to be on the beach front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the quietest place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Kamari Beach Hotel is fine if you like muzak - it's all over the joint even down at the sun beds on the beach. Not conducive to reading and relaxing. It's also got a fair share of British holiday package deal guests - think Benidorm 40 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel by the beach with a great staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I just stayed at the Kamari beach hotel for a week. I spent a lot of time at the hotel and the beach that it's next to (Kamari Beach) and had a great time! While the wifi in my room was mediocre, it had excellent reception throughout the common areas of the hotel including out on the sun chairs by the pool and even reasonable reception on the sun chairs by the beach. The hotel is right on the beach and has an excellent restaurant bar to eat at overlooking the ocean. Most importantly, the staff was amazing. I particularly had great service and discussions from the three Staff members named Yannis (I know, what are the odds?). They were superb, great workers who helped me enjoy my stay that much more. I also had a late flight out and not only did they print the boarding pass for me at the front desk but they also let me hang around the hotel pool / sun chairs til I had to leave. Overall a great stay that was very reasonably priced and made for a great vacation! Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cleanliness first class.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Other staff were friendly but not all understood what we were asking for. Best rooms were those that had pool/sea views. Number 208 (where I stayed) was the best! Breakfast was pretty basic....the bread selection was very good and very delicious. I personally did not venture far from the resort but I understand from other visitors the bus service was pretty good and stopped a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Courteous

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very hospitable and accommodating.Nice balance between beach stay and still close enough by taxi or drive to Fira. Public bus service available but can be very crowded if in peak season.