Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming little place with amazing view

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Charming little “cave” with a breathtaking view as we got the property on the cliff.. Very friendly and helpful staff. They speak English very well and seems to be sincerely nice people.. The property location is close to Fira, only 5-10 min of spectacular scenic walk.. The breakfast is very basic, but it is forgiven fast as the breakfast is served in the outside patio facing the amazing view of the islands and volcano.. Will definetely recommend this place to anyone..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alexander Sigalas Stanger, Hotel Management
Dear customer Thank you for your good comments hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Amazing location overlooking the water .

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Great views, well presented apartment with cafe and a great restaurant attached. Easy access to pahtway to shops and cafes.
Cons: Nill
Location: Great location with its own cafe and restaurant and walking distance to all the shops.
Great location overlooking the water. Our host Alex organised our transport to and from the ferry, met us on arrival and gave us great advice as to what to see and how to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Alexander Sigalas Stanger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A hotel with a great view!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed in Vallas apartments, Santorini from 19th to 22nd October 2017. Our stay was delightful. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel view was breathtaking. Breakfast options were limited but fulfilling and good. The hotel staff was super friendly. Especially, Alexander was very resourceful as he helped us with the sightseeing locations and to hire a car. The only drawback was that the swimming pool was more like a jacuzzi. There is a bus stop of Firostefani outside the hotel on the main road (1 min walk from hotel). The buses go from Fira-Firostefani-Oia as well as in the southern part of the island. Take a hike from the hotel to Skaros rock, the views will blow your brains off. Overall, the hotel was amazing and I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Evan

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful, great location, I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 stars all the way

Posted Oct 9, 2017
What a find!!! This hotel is the best. It is exactly where you would want to stay, right next to where the iconic Santorini photo is taken. Very large, lovely rooms. Views of the water from both front and back balcony! The lounging deck has breathtaking views. You can watch the sunrise and set over the water. Just fabulous
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and amazing view from the pool terrace. Staff is most accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Awesome hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. The staff was great and Alexander was so helpful with scheduling tours and helping us get around the island. The views are amazing and the location is perfect. The only reason I gave room comfort a less than perfect rating is because the shower sprayed water everywhere was it was a little small and there was no walls around it. Not the biggest deal because I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rosana

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Apartments, impeccable, with an amazing view! The best in town . Everybody was very kind . Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, US

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I travelled to Greece with my two teenage daughters and we spent two days and one night at the Vallas Apartments. The location was perfect between Fira and Oia and the views were amazing. We were made to feel completely at home. The manager took great care of us with helpful suggestions for food and activities. breakafast both food and staff were wonderful. I can not think of one negative thing to say about our brief stay! Thank you Vallas Apartment!