Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin ireland

Beautiful Hotel yards from fabulous working harbou

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Everything from the lovely rooms to the large swimming pool.
Cons: No
Location: The area was beautiful and relaxing. There are different activities at the harbour and a Tomatoe Museum which is far more interesting than it sounds.
I can not say enough about Villa Michalis, from the moment we arrived to the day we had to return home. We arrived after 9pm and we're greeted warmly by Michalis and his wife Moroulya and given a welcome drink. They were so lovely throughout our stay, each day checking we knew where we were heading for that day, Moroulya has to be the best cook on the island of Santorini we chose to eat with them every day bar one, the food was incredible. Then was was young Michalis their nephew who looked after anything and everything from booking trips to renting a car. He was so lovely, kind and genuine and a good laugh. I could go on and on but you must check this gem out for yourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly charm and exceptional staff.
The accommodations were comfortable and the Hotel staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with sweet staff

Posted Mar 31, 2018
My friend and I stayed at Villa Michaelis last weekend, and although it was off-season for Santorini, we had a wonderful time! Everyone we met at the hotel was so sweet, welcoming, and helpful. Our room was adorable and perfect for the two of us. It is a little far away from the center of the island, though, so prepare to take a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Alexandros , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly warm hotel Nice pool Excellent breakfasts

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Communication When we arrived (late- we had e mailed that flights were delayed ) they said no rooms left - disconcerting-eventually offered one
Location: Limited need transport to get about
Friendly warm service very clean Lovely pool Excellent breakfasts Beds very hard
4 out of 5
by JUAN MAURICIO from London

A great service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was my first time going on holidays by myself, this hotel helped to make it a great experience. Nice, relaxing, helpful, great deal on food, so close to the beach. I totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Amy from California

Stay at Villa Michalis

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were so nice and helpful. They prepared a breakfast and had it ready for use each morning. It was a huge spread that we could never finish! Very delicious. The stay was great and the view was fantastic. Its a little far from the main town but there are things to see around. You definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
by kevin from vancouver

Perfect!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and it was awesome! Beautiful hotel layout with large pool and restaurant at the pool side! Good food! The hotel is family run and they are very pleasant ppl and helpful! Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely villa with very decent facilities

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Mr Michalis and his family took good care of us during our stay here. Given the price the villa is excellent. Recommended if you want a basic hotel to stay in Santorini. If you like to spend more than you should take a villa in the top or slopes of the island at Fira town with an ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Villa Michalis

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Decent accommodation, clean and extremely friendly and helpful owners. They offer excellent fresh fish for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Værløse

Simply the very best!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is the hotel you should stay in. Michalis is the definition of service mindedness. He and the staff walks the extra mile and then some more to make guest experience special. From the minute we arrived till the taxi rolled away Michalis and the staff was there. Always observant- always hospitable and friendly. Saying welcome with a glass of wine and an introduction to the island when we arrived 1130 pm and seeing us of with a smile, a hug, and an everlasting and special memory. Thank you everyone at Villa Michalis!