Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly warm hotel Nice pool Excellent breakfasts

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Communication When we arrived (late- we had e mailed that flights were delayed ) they said no rooms left - disconcerting-eventually offered one
Location: Limited need transport to get about
Friendly warm service very clean Lovely pool Excellent breakfasts Beds very hard
4 out of 5
by JUAN MAURICIO from London

A great service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was my first time going on holidays by myself, this hotel helped to make it a great experience. Nice, relaxing, helpful, great deal on food, so close to the beach. I totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Amy from California

Stay at Villa Michalis

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were so nice and helpful. They prepared a breakfast and had it ready for use each morning. It was a huge spread that we could never finish! Very delicious. The stay was great and the view was fantastic. Its a little far from the main town but there are things to see around. You definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
by kevin from vancouver

Perfect!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and it was awesome! Beautiful hotel layout with large pool and restaurant at the pool side! Good food! The hotel is family run and they are very pleasant ppl and helpful! Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely villa with very decent facilities

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Mr Michalis and his family took good care of us during our stay here. Given the price the villa is excellent. Recommended if you want a basic hotel to stay in Santorini. If you like to spend more than you should take a villa in the top or slopes of the island at Fira town with an ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Villa Michalis

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Decent accommodation, clean and extremely friendly and helpful owners. They offer excellent fresh fish for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Værløse

Simply the very best!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is the hotel you should stay in. Michalis is the definition of service mindedness. He and the staff walks the extra mile and then some more to make guest experience special. From the minute we arrived till the taxi rolled away Michalis and the staff was there. Always observant- always hospitable and friendly. Saying welcome with a glass of wine and an introduction to the island when we arrived 1130 pm and seeing us of with a smile, a hug, and an everlasting and special memory. Thank you everyone at Villa Michalis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably quiet, not a bad value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows and breakfast
Location: 10 min away from red beach and other beaches
The hotel is a bit out of the way, you'd definitely need a car to get around. However, beaches are 5-10 min drive. The room was very clean, the matress was reasonalbe, but the pillows like rocks. I was given another one when I aksed, but it was just the same style. The staff is friendly, the breakfast rather ordinary, variety wouldn't go astray. But overall it was not a bad value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Amazing stay at Villa Michalis. This family-run accomodation made me feel relaxed and I throughly enjoyed my holiday. Perfect for couples or friends and not right in the middle of tourist traps. Peaceful location to explore Santorini, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Toronto

Great place near Vlichada port

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality! We were welcomed by the Michalis himself. The location was right by the harbour which was perfect because we were sailing the next day - not sure this would be great for being close to the villages. The hotel itself looks/felt like a resort and our stay included breakfast. Good value find.