Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Santorini

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was ok, small, small pool, most of the staff was amazing, but I hated the manager, tried to talk me into things I did not want, made me feel bad, very pushy, he ruined my experience at the hotel. But the views from the hotel and your room were absolutely magnificent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fabulous location and views atop Imerovigli

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic; staff was very helpful, friendly and consistently accommodating. View is amazing and location is easy to find.
Cons: Nice to have a chair/table in the room instead of just a bench. Shade or umbrellas on the pool deck - it's too sunny and hot to be exposed all day.
Location: Fantastic location, one of the best in Santorini; I chose it because of its elevation - there are few if any hotels higher up on the caldera rim.
This hotel is in a fabulous location atop the hill of Imerovigli, overlooking the caldera and Oia to the north. The staff is superbly friendly and helpful. Rooms are pretty cool, with accent lighting and the smooth multicolored painted concrete surfaces. Linen is high end and comfortable. Bathroom (at least in my room) was extremely small, and using the shower would get water everywhere. I wish that the pool were open later than it is officially, but it was easy enough to poach a late night swim under the moonlight after reception was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff were as helpful as could be! There made our trip. Cocktails by the pool were great and they recommended the best restaurants & activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

"Stunning" in the best location on the island.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Imerovigli is pefect for beautiful views. Great walking along the Caldera from Imerovigli to Oia. Thira is good for shopping. Akrotiri for history.
Abyssanto Spa Hotel has great friendly staff who did all they could to make our stay perfect. Costas met us at the airport with a great smile, he told us a little about the island during the drive to the hotel. At the hotel lovely Vivienna greeted us, she gave us information that the hotel provides incuding boats trips, car hire, spa treatments and anything else we wanted, nothing was too much trouble for them, even trying to teach us a few Greek phrases. Special thanks to Agi who made wonderful breakfasts and cooked delicious meals catering for my milk allergy. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, with big comfy beds and magnificent views of the Caldera. Thank you to Panagiotis for letting us keep our room until the evening flight we really appreciated your kindness and generosity. Santorini is a beautiful island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Janet Mr.George and Mr. Philip , We can't thank you enough for your kind words and for your comment.Comments like yours make us do our job at its best and it is a wonderful acomplishment when our guests leave our place happy.You will always be welcomed here and we really hope we will have the pleasure to see you again. Kind regards, Management team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent - Best spot on the island

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Best views for breakfast, away from the crowds, excellent location, GREAT staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view decent service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. It wasn't great because besides the view the hotel lacked anything special. It was a bit overpriced in my opinion. Also my friend got violently ill after eating dinner from the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Nice hotel. Fantastic location - amazing sunsets.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Fantastic location - amazing sunsets every night. Great staff and rooms very clean. Rooms are very basic but still have everything you need (except there's no irons available at all?!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was beautiful and perfect!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Beautiful sunsets! Amazing food and wine! We went for our honeymoon and it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The view is unbeatable... rivals any hotel in Santorini. Nothing beats waking up and having the hotel bring you two Frappes as you enjoy the scenery. They also have a great little menu if you want lunch or dinner at the hotel, and extremely affordable food prices.