Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Don't have a large room for 4 and then charge me extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quiet hotel, not too far from the town.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The pool is not much of a pool, but in our case, we weren't looking to hang out by the pool so it didn't matter.
Location: Great and quiet location. a 10 minute car drive into town.
Abyssanto Villa is located in a very quite and secluded part of the town. The rooms were cleaned daily. The housekeeper waited till we were awake or away to come in and clean (which was nice for me cause I never got accustomed to the time change) The rooms were spacious, the AC was AMAZING and the bathrooms had really nice hot water. You can sit on the porch of your villa and look out into the ocean, see the lights of the setting sun. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, I highly recommend Abyssanto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Santa Cruz

Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The modern cleanliness of the room, the view.
Cons: Better internet connection access, the signal was very weak in our room, we could hardly use it without the service cutting out.
Location: Near Oia, restaurants, shopping, beach, leisure. Bay of Ammoudi, excellent sunset views, and fresh seafood right on the water.
When you come to Santorini you should really stay in Oia, skip Fira! Oia has everything that Fira has to offer, but with much more charm, less tourists, relaxed and friendlier locals, and fabulous sunset views. This place is located Baxedes, which in the tiny island of Santorini, is really just down the road from Oia. Apparently the area of Baxedes is what Santorini used to look like before it became more developed. Our room was clean, had a small modern television, a fridge, a comfortable bed, and a nice en suite bathroom. In the mornings, we were served coffee or tea, orange juice, a ham and cheese toast, dried toast crackers, and marmelade. A decent breakfast that is served to you on the front deck area of your room facing the ocean. Staff came everyday to clean up room, i.e. make bed, give a fresh towel for the bathroom floor, take out garbage. If you want to go on a tour, they can book that for you as well. Oh and do not go to Blue Sky restaurant, it was recommended, but the food was really nothing special, and the service was extremely aggressive. Plenty of other places to eat, highly reccommend to go the bay of ammoudi and eat on the restaurants on the water, excellent sunset, views, and great fresh seafood! Nicest spot on the island. Highly recommend, it was a great value. Booked through expedia and got the fourth night free! Also, ask for beach towels, they will give it to you.
2 out of 5
by Peter

I do not recomend

Posted Aug 29, 2013
My stay would have been fine. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was comfortable. The location was only 5minutes by scooter or car to Iao. And their was hot water 4 of the 5 days I was their. It seems their are 4 rooms sharing the same solar hot water tank. And when three of the four rooms were occupied, their was no hot water for that day. The real problem was the owners. Who seemed preoccupied with either complaining about the cost of things(including the sum I prepaid through Expedia) or the other guests. Not to mention their obsession with pushing separate tours. And trying to promote their other property. Although I called ahead to notify them that I booked through Expedia and the reviews. They still felt it appropriate to mislead me with the pretext that their was a great celebration taking place, close to their other property. The husband seems to be suffering from some mental illness and probably should not be on the premises. And all this from someone who speaks the local language. I can only imagine the type of abuse for those who don't speak the language. I do nor recommend this hotel. Unless you are prepared to deal with all of this. Its a throw back to a mind set of customer service that try's to take advantage of the guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blissful!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Abyssanto Villas! The rooms were always clean and well kept. The hosts were lovely, friendly and helpful! The breakfast that was prepared everyday was always fresh and delicious! The villas are located in a quiet location outside of the hustle and bustle, so while staying here it would be best to hire a car or form of vehicle to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Chicago, IL

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast was light, but nice. Just enough to get you started for a day. Rooms were clean and fresh towels were provided daily.
Cons: Considering this price range I think it has everything. No there is no pool and there is really nothing you can do at the hotel.
Location: Everything seems to be a 1km away. You can either go to Oia, or the Baxledes beach. Both of these places are 1km away, but in opposite directions.
This is a nice bed and breakfast hotel. It's about 1km outside of Oia so most likely you will need a car to get around the island if you choose this location. 1km isn't a huge distance, but because of the heat during the day it is not recommended. We walked it and it was the longest 1km trip I've ever done so do get some kind of transportation. The manager of the hotel can hook you up with a car rental, and other excursions and activities. If you do get a car and you're coming from the US you will need IDP, which can be issued by your local AAA office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by U2Stu from Robertson, NSW

Absolutely Awesome Abyssanto-Again.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, wonderful views
Cons: No negatives to report
Location: 2 kilometres from the Caldera,
This was our second stay at the Abyssanto Villa. It was just as we remembered it, the beautiful location looking out over the Sea, the quiet location that was a real positive for us and the wonderful staff who helped us immensely during our stay. We have nothing but praise for this small family run business. The villas are well equipped, the mini bar stocked with a range of comparatively low priced, quality items. We had a motor vehicle, so the 2 kilometre drive to the magnificent caldera was no problem, but the benefit of being removed from the madding crowds was a great reward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Away from the bustle

Posted Jun 5, 2011
At first sight, the hotel is somewhat distant from the main towns and attractions of Santorini. This proved to be an advantage as its location makes it tranquil. Having visited say Fira or Oia for a meal or a boat trip, one can then escape the hustle and busle and return to Abyssanto Villa for a calm evening and a relaxed breakfast before embarking on another foray. The owners freely gave helpful advice and the room was kept clean and orderly by the very diligent housekeeper. If one stays at Abyssanto it is a good idea to hire a small car to take full advantage of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2010
I had a wonderful time at Abyssanto Villa. The rooms are nice, you have a wonderful view of the sea just a few feet away from your room. The staff is amazing, they are extremely helpful and met my needs as a guest. The breakfast was wonderful. Although it is a bit far from larger towns, I enjoyed the peacefulness of the neighborhood. The sunset each night was amazing. It is definitely worth staying at Abyssanto Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

FUNKY CLEAN AND GOOD SERVICE, BUT WILL NEED A CAR TO GET AROUND THE ISLAND

Posted Jul 27, 2010
Funky villas, interior is clean, good simple breakfast served on your balcony, in a quiet spot away from the city in a rural setting. WIll need a car to get into OUI town which is about a 3min drive away. Value for money and good spot if you want to return to quiet surroundings at night, however if you want action and nightlife pay a bit more to stay in Thira. Lots of great places to swim around Santorini, recommend getting a car and exploring the island. Hotel Manager very helpful and friendly, arrange our transfers from the port and also on where to go and what to do.