Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
A very mixed review of our stay at Abyssanto Villa. The location was perfect for us...outside of Oia, where it was quiet but with easy access to the town. The view from our room was spectacular...opened the door and could hear and see the water and the sunsets. The room was clean upon arrival but the toilet in the bathroom was not functioning properly and the smell was repulsive. Unfortunately, the proprietor was unable to get it fixed until the day before we left, so we dealt with the smell and the leaking all over the tile floor for four days. Towels were replenished daily and the room was cleaned but after the first day, our shampoo, etc. was not replaced, so we were glad we had brought our own. The proprietor was friendly enough but not very responsive to our few requests. The bed was large but ROCK hard. Air conditioner worked well but the Wifi access did not. The in room refrigerator was very handy. It was not a nightmare stay but we would not return.
1 out of 5
by Memduh

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel do not care the customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great with a rental car

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet and have rented a car to get to the important spots on the island
1 out of 5
by Fit from Oia Santorini

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hated it
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Treviso

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Posto tranquillo vicino ad Oia vista mare alba e tramonto colazioni semplici ma sufficienti pulizia buona signora alla reception gentile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala disposición

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Los empleados no están preparados para recibir gente. Muy mala predisposición ante las necesidades que pueden surgir, tuve que discutir con la recepcionista para poder hacer una llamada telefónica. Llegar al lugar es complicado, los taxis no quien llevarte. Dicen que están cerca del mar pero la playa más cercana está a más de dos kilómetros .
1 out of 5
by Charlotte from Göteborg

Ett skämt på landsbygden

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bilderna på siten är helt missvisande. Poolen är ett skämt. Ligger högt upp från havet på landsbygden. Havsutsikt - visst men väldigt långt till beach, byn Ia eller någon format butik. Otrevlig och sur Hotell chef. Dyrt för lite service och läge. Rummen dock rena och relativt fräscha. Vi har rest mycket och nöjer oss med förhållandevis rätt lite men tycket ett trevligt bemötande är prio 1. Kan inte rekommenderas tyvärr.
4 out of 5
by Yanina

Very nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
It's a little out of the way but if you rent a car is totally fine. Very friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Oklahoma

Beautiful panoramic view

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located close to the sea at the far end of the island in a very quiet place with a beautiful panoramic view of the sea and the mountains. Very clean. Nice rooms. Excellent service. Moderately priced. Stay there if you like tranquility and enjoy looking at beautiful views. You won't regret it. We also stayed in its sister-hotel called Abyssanto Suites and Spa. That one was totally awesome with an unbeatable majestic view of the sea and the adjacent islands. Beautiful sunsets! Nice rooms. And incredible hospitality and care on the part of the staff and the management. We fell in love with the place and the people and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quiet hotel, not too far from the town.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The pool is not much of a pool, but in our case, we weren't looking to hang out by the pool so it didn't matter.
Location: Great and quiet location. a 10 minute car drive into town.
Abyssanto Villa is located in a very quite and secluded part of the town. The rooms were cleaned daily. The housekeeper waited till we were awake or away to come in and clean (which was nice for me cause I never got accustomed to the time change) The rooms were spacious, the AC was AMAZING and the bathrooms had really nice hot water. You can sit on the porch of your villa and look out into the ocean, see the lights of the setting sun. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, I highly recommend Abyssanto.