Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

An excellent hotel with pool.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel had been updated and the staff were very helpful. They gave us good advice on places to visit, restaurants, bus times and car hire.
Cons: Perhaps more attention to daily cleaning of the bathroom
Location: Near the black beach with all the restaurants it was well placed. There was also a local bus stop very close with cheap fares to Fira.
The staff were most helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure we gained the most from our stay. The breakfast offered continental and hot food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Mycket prisvärt

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bra hotell för det priset och om man jämför med andra hotell.. men har ni råd ta det finaste hotellen uppe i Oia istället. Det är där det riktiga santorini är... kamari är lite mer som kreta
5 out of 5
by Ruta from Sweden

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bäst område,utmärkt hotell,men viktigaste faktiskt var servis!Bäst möjligt!! frukost perfecto :) Rania & Alex bäst team!! Thank You for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast. The bathroom was nice and functional, but somewhat dark. The entrance door of the room is not sound-proof and you could hear everything from the corridor.
5 out of 5
by Imran from Edinburgh

Fantastic hotel and amazing staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I got married last year in Santorini and decided to go back this year for our 1 year anniversary. We wanted to see a different part of the island this year and felt that Kamari would be a good location in which to base ourselves. Aqua Vatos was modern, fresh and clean whilst at a very competitive price. Breakfast was included and I was surprised to see that new options were available for breakfast every morning with Marianna (I hope that's how it's spelt) making a new home made offering each morning. Yum!!! Finally the Manager Alex made the stay special. He was very friendly, greeting you every morning with a big smile and taking the time to ensure you are having a good stay. He was always happy to offer some insight into the best places to visit and offered advice on how to get around the island. The rest of the staff were also fantastic and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chaleureux

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Les petits déjeuners, le personnel, la propreté.
Cons: Pr ns la prestation correspondait à ce qu'on attendait.
Location: Kamari, avec une plage de galets/sable noir. A qlq kms de Pyrgos. En voiture on est très rapidement à l'autre bout de l’île. (Red beach, Oia...)
Nous avons passé une semaine sur l’île de Santorin où nous avons loué une voiture. Les petits déjeuners sont très variés et beaucoup de choses sont faites maisons. Alex, le manager est de très bon conseils pour les visites, restaurants et très accueillant il nous a aidé pr réserver la voiture, organiser une journée au volcan, appeler un taxi etc. Vraiment au top! Les chambres sont toujours propres, avec du linge changé chaque jour. Bref le personnel est toujours très agréable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: am Hotel hat mir eigentlich alles gefallen. das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. das Küchenpersonal weniger.
Cons: das Frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein. einfallslos aber sonst gut.
Location: das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, da Bus für Ausflüge und Strand sehr nahe.
der Aufenthalt war angenehm, da bereits Saisonende.
4 out of 5
by William from Fresno, California

Good value for Santorini

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cute decor. Clean. Great location. Breakfast with great variety and quality of food good, though only cold drinks were milk or orange flavored drink tasting like Tang. Air conditioning was weak and bed a little firmer than we were used to, but all in all a good value for the rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evian-les-bains

Nul et mal situé pour visiter Santorin

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: en sortir le plus souvent possible
Cons: le petit déjeuner et l'acceuil des clients
Location: en bout de piste au bord de l'aéroport et si vous voulez visiter les attractions de Santorins il faut un moyen de transport (scooter,quad, voiture)
Véhicules obligatoires pour visiter santorin sinon vous ne verrez rien qu'une plage dégueulasse de sable noire. C'est en bout d'aéroport donc décollage et atterissage c'est super vous serez aux premières loges L'hotel est pas terrible et les chambre ultra petites. La douche est minuscule et pas terriblement propre. Le petit déjeuner c'est le pire.(mauvais franchement mauvais)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encantador hotel cerca de la playa..

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Tanto la ubicación como comodidad del hotel es ideal. Precioso y familiar . Desayuno variado con productos tópicos y caseros Genial