Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything you need

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had a fantastic time in this hotel. All the staff were helpful and treated us like family. When we first arrived, it was so windy that Tasso and George drove us to our villa. The hotel itself is facing the sea, has a pool and pool side bar, you can relax there without going out. If you like hiking, there is a trail right next to the hotel, which leads you to Ancient Thira. Kamari beach is just 5-10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast was great and freshly made, we even got our breakfast on our last day when we had our 6am flight. Hara and George helped us out on the local tour and explained us what was the difference between each tour (there were 20) if I remember well... It was a very good hotel with great service, hospitality and facilities. We couldn't ask for more. Special thanks to George and his family who made this trip memorable. We will definitely come back very soon.
5 out of 5
by Anoop from Bangalore

Excellent hotel with superb experience

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome experience - If we need to summarize our stay in this hotel.. Wonderful front desk with ever helping staff, flexible in handling customers' request, very good view from the hotel, walking distance from Kamari beach and bus stop. Would surely recommend for families and love to stay again if we visit Santorini next time..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A totally hidden oasis.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Very beautiful setting, against the mountain and facing the Aegian Sea. Attentive staff, good daily breakfast included. Close to the beach, away from the main crowd in Fira and Oia. If you have a rental car or planning on flying out, this would be a better area and place to stay. I only wish they have Wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owners are lovely and really try hard to make you feel welcome and at home. The hotel is tired and the roooms could use updating. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bathroom was soaked whenever one of us showered as the water went everywhere. Wish I could give a better review as I really liked the management.
5 out of 5
by Konstantinos from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Aegean View - The best view of Kamari.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was amazing. First the service, the staff were really friendly and helpful for anything. This was the highlight. The room was clean, excellent mattresses, excellent view as the hotel is called (The name does not lie). Beautiful view of the sun rising when you wake up in the morning. The staff were very helpful for everything. Thank you to all of you. Santorini is a beautiful island to visit and this hotel is situated near Kamari beach which is excellent for swimming and offers lots of restaurants/bars/supermarkets, etc....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run apartment - highly recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, good location, friendly staff and very clean. Only downside is that there are lots of steps if you have a buggy! Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean apartment, fantastic view, friendly staff. Will book again if we go again
5 out of 5
by Demetrios K from NKY

A must stay! Unbelievable Family and GREAT Service

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely loved our stay! The hotel, family-owned, was more than accommodating to all our requests. I can't speak highly enough of them, from handling our VERY late-1:00 am check-in (Maria, daughter), to assisting us to our room (Tasso, the dad & his son), to the great staff. The rooms and villas are nestled in the mountain overlooking the Aegean. You have a very short walk down to the Black Beach, where you will also find plenty of restaurants, stores, tavernas, etc. The area is perfect b/c it is quiet, perfect for families. You will pay a lot less on the other side of the island where we were, in Kamari. Those areas are busier with more activity. Remember, for approx. 35e, you can rent a car (recommended) and tour the island for the day. It is roughly 12 miles, tip-to-tip. The car was brought to the hotel (!) and we were able to drop it off at the airport! The room was big and was perfect for our family of five. It is difficult to find rooms that sleep 4+. We had AC and a kitchenette. Nice pool. A well-stocked bar. Breakfast was free and the prices for the drinks were very great. WiFi is free in the lobby. You can purchase an access card for 5+ euros, depending on your service level. Fine for general browsing. Each family member was eager to please throughout our stay. A last note, as we checked-out, Tassos ran down and wished us well on our trip home and thanked us for our stay. Where else do you get that time of hospitality? Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place to stay in Kamari

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet location just above "tourist zone" so not so busy. Super nice staff. Very clean.
Location: Short walk to beach area ,restaurants, stores etc.
We just returned from a fabulous trip that included 3 nights in Kamari Beach, Santorini at the Aegean View. We traveled with our two older children and the apartment style room was perfect w/ two single beds and a separate queen room for us. We stayed in room 501 which was ideally located close enough to the pool ,breakfast and lobby yet quiet with an expansive view of Kamari, the Aegean and its incredible sunrise! The pool was great, the breakfast was abundant and good with a variety of items and made to order omelets. The staff was very helpful and polite. We had an early departure on Tuesday and they made us early breakfast and took us to the airport. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely small Greek run hotel in Kamari

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: small Greek family run hotel with lovely staff, beautiful views , cooling sea breeze
Cons: softer beds
Location: set up on the hillside, you are only a short walk into the town with dozens of restaurants, shops and the beach. Bring swim shoes though
We were warmly greeted by the staff who looked after us really well throughout our stay. We had a jaw-dropping view of the Aegean with amazing sunrises . The sea, shops and walks up to ancient Thira are very close. Our room was big with kitchenette (microwave, fridge and hob). It was so nice to have it cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Speak to Alex to get on some great excursions to the volcano and Oia for the sunset - fantastic! Oh and don't miss out on the Greek night !