Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Gorgeous little hotel at the heart of the caldera.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing views of the caldera, this is a small hotel so very intimate. Great location in Imerovigli, 20 minutes walk to Fira. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The view
Nice hotel in the heart of santorini. Breathtaking balcony view. Unbeatable price for the location. Staff are 10/10 Valande & Dennis Thank you from Toronto Canada. J&A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful caldera views and great breakfast.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at Aeolos Suites. The highlight was breakfast on our own patio. We stayed in the Ikaros room (two bedrooms and two bathrooms allowed for lots of space). We didn't really use our private tub. I made the error it was a hot tub, not so, so in the evening watching the sunset, it was a little too cool. But our lounge chairs in our private area were perfect. Also, there isn't a shower, so to clean, we sat in the jacuzzi tubs and used the shower wand. It worked well enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view. Helpful staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, view, barbecues, room
Cons: More variety on breakfast meals
Location: Very close to restaurants, bus stop, supermarket, very easy to go to central places of the island.
Very good experience in santorini. Lovely island. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with beautiful views.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service!! Denis was amazing from the very first day. Very welcoming. Room had astonishing views.Their hospitality was incredible. Thank you Aeolos hotel and Denis for a wonderful experience. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View, great value!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was such a hidden gem, the location is great and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The price we paid to stay at this hotel for two nights was less than one night at a nearby small luxury hotel. The view was amazing and the breakfast was great. We had a spacious room that was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Santorini August 2016

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There are wonderful views over the caldera and it is easy walking distance to Fira. Would happily retur
Location: Godd restaurants in Imerovigli, but a peaceful location to stay. Easy walking distance to Fira and wider selection of shops and restaurants
A wonderful island with plenty to do during our 5 day stay. Fantastic scenery, lovely food, wine and shopping
5 out of 5
by Henrik from London

Lovely stay at Aeolos

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay in Santorini and Aeolos. Staff was really friendly and ready to help and give good tips on things to do. Also they hosted a complimentary BBQ which was lovely. Great views, comfy rooms and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Incredible view

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The view!!!! Thebreakfast in your personal veranda. The greek yogurt!!! The courtesy of the staff.
Cons: The view from inside the pool is blocked , but I was told they would change it to glass like other hotels in the area.
Location: The proximity to Fira, a beautiful 20 min stroll with amazing views of caldera. Hang out in the pool and enjoy the view.
As we walked the path to our room we felt speechless, such a beautiful view. The "lobby" was a little cabana overlooking the caldera. They even let us check in early since our room was ready. They let us borrow beach towels and arranged for a caldera sunset cruise cruise. They had two Greek style BBQ, delicious food!! We went to Oia once to watch the sunset, in my opinion dont waste your time fighting the crowds. Stay in the hotel sipping the complementary wine they give you because th sunset view is so so so beautiful. One day we just wanted to spend it in our room, one of the guys called to see if we wanted room service and we said no because we didnt want to leave until our sunset cruise and usually room service is done earlier. To our amazing surprise when we got back late at night they had arranged for a later room service and our room was nice and clean. Word of advice do not go to Santorini if you dont like to walk, I was so happy to get my 15k+ steps a day!
5 out of 5
by Eslam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels