Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice common areas. Room itself was mediocre. Bed with just sheets, blanket in closet was not very inviting-looking. Very close to private beach area which was very beautiful (though with black lava rocks, not sandy). Overall a good, affordable stay.
4 out of 5
by Geri R.

Autumn holiday

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Overall this hotel is worth visiting, and we very much enjoyed it. It's near everything, staff brilliant and very helpful, I.e. Booking services, you get sun beds free and it has 20 discount at its beachside restaurant. The layout of the hotel is slightly unusual to find your way around it. We visited late sept/beg October so the weather is not guaranteed, also the beach is stones only and you will need footwear to navigate it.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Washington DC

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right next to the beach and Ancient Thira. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Private jacuzzi was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent location for the beach and all of Kamari

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location the facilities on offer and above all the friendly nature of all of the staff
Cons: Not all of the rooms are equal -obviously - do your research and select so far as possible your preference in advance
Location: You are right in the middle of the busiest spot of Kamari - so you are spoiled for choice
Couldn't fault the location facilities for this hotel and although relatively large for Kamari the staff were all very attentive and friendly. Rooms are a fair size and Air-Con - a must while we were there early September - worked well. The value is enhanced by the availability of free to hotel guests - sunbeds on the beach in front of the hotel, use of the ample sized swimming pool and a very comprehensive breakfast selection available.
2 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awful service, receptionist spoke to us on arrival to take the room payment, saw us everyday and never spoke again even though I do speak a little Greek. Possibly worst hotel service I've ever recieved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice everything

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I had such a good stay here. They upgraded my room to a amazing massive sweet with the pool right outside the room. The staff was very pleasant and patient with us. It was extremely hot but the beach was right there as well as the pool. Also the bartenders at the pool were amazingly nice. Overall my stay here was one of the best I plan to come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ainsleigh from Toronto, ON

A Superior Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really, really great. Staff were friendly, helpful, and added some humour to our trip. Loved the 20% discount at Mesogaia (with a view to boot). 10/10 would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay here, we sunbathed on the beach every day- didn't even use the pool once, good job though because it was very busy and the sun bed hoggers were out in force... Breakfast good, get there before 9.15 as it gets very busy. One problem we had was 'happy hour' on the beach- beware this is only available if you order from the waitress, if you go to the bar yourself you will be charged full price! I was given my money back after demanded to speak to the manager because it was a ludicrous situation. Other than that it was excellent, 20% off in the restaurant beside the hotel was great, we used that a few times. Santorini is fabulous and Kamari is a great place to stay- book now!