Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Highlight of our holiday

Posted May 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much at Afroessa that we ended up changing our flights so we could extend our stay! The staff went above and beyond our entire stay and became like family. Thank you to Joanna, Mary, Eddie and Dora for really providing an exceptional holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, off the beaten path in Imerovigli

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying at Afroessa! Ioanna was especially accommodating and extremely hospitable. She and her staff made us feel right at home the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Fantastic location in a quiet area but close to areas of interest. The staff were the best we have met in all our trips, extremely helpful and welcoming. Food was great and the view was incredible. Would recommend to anybody wanting to visit Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing view and Wonderful service !

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Afroessa. The location is walking distance to Fira and had a beautiful sunset view. Our room was beautiful and very large. What made the experience was the outstanding staff at the hotel. They were so warm and accommodating and spent lots of time helping us plan out our activities to ensure that we saw the whole island !! Best hotel stay I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful, relaxing hotel for our honeymoon

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My husband booked this hotel for the first portion of our Grecian honeymoon. The location was picturesque and quiet, but accessible enough to restaurants and activities. We were able to get the largest balcony, which offered amazing views of the caldera. The staff, especially Mary and the owner, Ioanna, were very helpful and warm. Not only did they help recommend and organize our activities such as wine tastings, boat trips and an in-room massage, but they also helped coordinate all of our transportation. Jeff and I really had an exceptional experience and would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Bedford

The best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most amazing time at this amazing hotel - the staff were amazing; friendly, helpful and so lovely. The hotel is so quiet and exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. We could easily walk to shops and to Fira. The walk to Oia was perfect too - the hotel is right on the path which takes you to either of these places. The room had everything we needed including a very comfortable bed, plug in insect repellents, a fridge with a freezer and our own wifi. The food at the hotel was fantastic and is very reasonable too - the free local wine is also an excellent touch! I cannot recommend this hotel enough - I've never had a more positive experience and genuinely will miss the place and the staff. Thank you for making our honeymoon so amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Awesome in every respect

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
My daughter were on a special trip before she heads off to college. We were greeted at 8:30 AM with the attached view. The whole staff (especially Mary and Eddie) were great and continuously make every effort for their guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay. Suite was very nice, everything impeccably clean, very peaceful, great food, perfect pool to cool off in, w/ a view I will remember forever. We had a wonderful experience w/ Afroessa. I will be back with my wife.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Boston, MA

Unbelievable views - perfect honeymoon location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable views, friendly service, great pool area, and probably some of the best food we had on our entire Greece trip. The Greek salad and souvlaki by the pool were reasonably priced and delicious. The hotel restaurant was also delicious and very private.
5 out of 5
by Lucero from Lima Peru

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Amazing views, Excellent Service.