Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, nice location, great staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A most enjoyable and relaxing experience. Wonderful views of the Aegean Sea!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

Quaint, clean and exceptional staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quaint, clean, perfect location, excellent staff who are very attentive to details. Breakfast was tailores to our requests and served at the terrace adjacent the room. The perfect Santorini feeling...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, service and views.
Located at the southern end of Fira, the Aigialos Hotel offers spectacular views of the caldera and the volcano. The sunset was so spectacular. The paths to all the restaurants and sites nearby were so fascinating and so picturesque and it was amazing to see that the donkey's used these paths as well, you sure get your exercise so feel no guilt in indulging in all the fine eateries nearby as well as the restaurant at this hotel. I experienced a fine meal of Greek flavors on my private patio overlooking the deep blue waters of the Aegean Sea with a big glass of wine and if this is not living, then I don't know what is, the views are spectacular. The room, the private patio the view of the ocean, everything was absolutely gorgeous. The bedroom was crisp, clean, well kept with a large comfortable bed and the sitting room was as elegant as shown on their web site. The bath was glamorous and even found time to soak in the full size tub, needed after 15 days of sailing with a hand held shower. Service was excellent, no issues with the wifi and prompt service to the airport which was only 10 minutes away. A definite revisit should I venture to Santorini again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Make sure you able to pack light as carrying the luggage to the hotel can be challenging! It was a perfect spot with an amazing view!
5 out of 5
by Samir from Chicago IL

Top Notch!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very romantic and set in the hills and caves of Santorini. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and Aigialos Niche Residences & Suites was just what we needed! The panoramic views of the caldera and the volcano were to die for! We had breakfast on our private terrace every morning admiring the views and the vistas! The only negative that we can think of was the water pressure in the shower, specially if you like hot water baths. Aside from this this was top notch hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views and staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Stayed here one night as part of our Auree Jewellery Greek Island trip. We chose this due to the location as if you go to Santorini, it is all about the views. The hotel staff are the most friendly and helpful people ever - nothing is too much trouble. Even in the (hotter than the sun) Santorini heat. You can eat in hotel (which is meant to be very good) but we wanted to explore and they recommended Argo for good seafood for dinner (its amazing - make sure you book table 40). The pool is more of a plunge pool but perfect for cooling off after all those ice creams and the barman will bring your poolside drinks and crisps to you while you are still in it! Lovely breakfast that they bring to your terrace with kiwi jam and we even had Chocolate Cake (well, we were on holiday). Amazing location with a view over the sea and particularly nice as not right in centre of shopping streets but the main streets only 2 mins walk away. An Auree Jewellery recommendation.
4 out of 5
by dustin from Orem

Amazing service and cutest little boutique hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little hotel in Fira (not Oia) with amazing service, cute little pool, big room, I'm a great location in Fira. Great view and near all the shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay at Fira

Posted Jun 18, 2016
a historic hotel with stunning sea and friendly staff. you could enjoy your breakfast under the sunlight at your private balcony everyday and the foods are exceptional great and tasty. The guest room is huge, clean and romantic which is extremely suitable for honeymoon. The location is 3 mins walking distance from Orthodox Metropolitan Cathedral but the privacy and silence atmosphere allows you forget the crowd on the main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Londres

Description mensongère

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très propre, le personnel très amical mais ce n'est clairement pas assez pour justifier le tarif à 400€ la nuit qui laisse supposer que c'est un vrai 5 étoiles comme les établissements qui l'entourent. La chambre ne fait que 10m² et le lit supposé être « king size » fait 140x190 !!! ce qui est MENSONGER et clairement inacceptable pour ce prix. Le petit déjeuner est très moyen et manque mêmes des éléments les plus basiques. Il faut le commander la veille, il n’est pas très copieux et n’a vraiment rien d’exceptionnel. De la chambre on peut certes voir la « Caldera » du balcon, mais c’est aussi le cas de quasi toutes les chambres d’hôtel à Thira qui offrent cette vue accessible de quasiment partout. En revanche, l’hôtel est situé au sud de Thira, avant d’être vraiment dans la ville, et c’est le point le plus bas de la ville en altitude ; donc vous n’avez aucune vue sur la ville elle-même, ni les toits des autres établissements ni l’agglomération des bâtiments qui fait le charme de Santorin. Je ne parle même pas de la piscine minuscule et coincée entre le bar et les tables du petit déjeuner – AUCUNE PLACE POUR S’ALLONGER ni se mettre au soleil. La piscine elle-même est sous un porche à l’ombre. Ça reste un bon hôtel moyen, mais le prix pratiqué est extrêmement prétentieux et injustifié aux regards des autres établissements de la ville. La description est clairement mensongère.