Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel, lovely stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
A lovely calm atmosphere in a quiet location. Just a few minutes walk from the amazing 4000 year old archaeological dig site and a 10 minute walk from the red beach. Several Taverns along the beach a few minutes away make this an ideal location although the stairs only access to the upper rooms would make restrictive to people who struggle with mobility. The bus stop right outside was handy, making the whole island accessible.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Binghamton, NY

Akrotiri Hotel a great stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet hotel, wonderful view, near restaurants, easy walk to archeology site, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sevierville

By far the best value on the island

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the hotel and our room . We reserved our room on hotels.com and paid a very low price so we were a little skeptical about what we were walking into but It was very clean , private and safe . Our room had water front views from all windows and doors . It is a little mom and pop place on the quiet end of the island away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to restaraunsts and shopping . The owners are very nice and eager to give directions and suggestions about sights to see. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably visit again . We missed our flight so we needed to stay another night , they not only let us stay in our original room but did not up the room charge for our extra day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we will be back

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location , excellent and frequent bus access , nice and very friendly owners and staff, far away from the chaos, but close enough to reach anywhere, good taverns on the sea front in short stroll , a deserted and lovely beach 20 mins walk . red beach close walk, black and white beaches easy to get to by small boats . You will not want to leave..
3 out of 5
by David from Gainesville

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel at a location that is impossible to beat, right on the beach near Santorini's Red Beach and within a minute's walking distance from prehistoric Akrotiri. The owner and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Red Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and breakfast was great.
Cons: Wifi did not work in the room, only outside. Showers can be improved.
Location: Near Red Beach and bus to other parts of Santorini.
Hotel was great. Great location close to Red Beach and bus stop.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Washington State

Great spot on Santorini

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Location is away from the crowds, but easy access to red beach and some restaurants, wineries. Rent an ATV and get anywhere else quite easily. Multiple patio areas overlooking the water are tough to beat if you are looking for a relaxing spot to have a beer. Staff were great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great vibe. Perfect, no-frills hotel in a quite part of the island. Ideal for quiet contemplation or a romantic getaway. Each room has a private terrace or balcony. Simple rooms, nothing fancy. Clean and functional. The owner of the hotel and the staff are very friendly and laid back. They treat you like friends and are very kind and considerate. You just feel like you are comfortably visiting a friends place, with the added bonus of privacy and comfort.
5 out of 5
by nicholas from Ruthin, North Wales, UK

Santorini Tranquility

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the best B+B, fantastic location, superb, small, immaculate condition, prime spot right next to the sea. It has easy access to Akrotiri Town, buses to all other attractions, a boat service that moors onto the beach. There are several good and varied local tavernas. Easy to walk to The Red Bay/Beach, The ancient historic city of Akrotiri is on the doorstep. For the more adventurous a 20min walk to a deserted sandy spot can be found along the rocky coastline to the left of the hotel. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we had everything we needed to make us comfortable, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was varied and sufficient the snack bar below did fabulous treats and coffees all available with a view to die for. It wasn't too difficult to walk to the nearest town were there were more bars, car/bike hire and a supermarket. I would definitely go back and hope this hotel retains all it's charm. There are rooms on several levels, all having a small balcony/patio and great views,no lifts but easy stairs for most ages. Other areas are situated around throughout the property to sit under the trees in the shade with lots of relaxing chairs and vistas. Thank you to all for giving us a great experience, Jill and Nick x