Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breath-taking views, location, and great service

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing experience. The hotel included a home-cooked breakfast made to your specifications. The breath-taking views of the volcano, nearby islands, and the other neighbouring white buildings, contributed to the unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
by Sultan from Abu Dhabi

Great location!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are really great and helpful. The rooms and balcony along with the view is great. Two areas of improvement is room smell and darkness of the steps when u r coming at night. Overall it's a great hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Awsome

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great hotel for honeymooners Great location Great view
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Montreal, Canada

Amazing little hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing 2 night stay at this hotel, in the Deluxe suite. Everything was perfect, I would give 5 stars for comfort if it wasn't for the shower, which had almost no pressure. Don't know if this is an island-wide problem though. Other than that, it was by far the best hotel hotel for the price! We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but not so great value

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was wrongly pin in Google map so we had a little trouble finding it. We called the hotel and they sent a staff to guide us immediately. There's no car park at hotel so you will have a problem looking for space (as many car rentals will park their cars there) Alternatively there's a car park across the road which you can pay 2euro for 24hrs. Hotel's view was amazing, you will have beautiful caldera view from your suite. But, you won't be able to see sunset from your suite though. The room was huge and nicely decorated. It was labeled as luxury suite but I must say some of facilities were not up to standard. Eg. sun chairs were filthy, jacuzzi(the one outdoor) was filled with bug and rusty table mirror. Probably we set our standards too high as we paid nearly USD400 per night. Outdoor jacuzzi should be covered so we do not have to wait for 2 hours for the staff to come and clear those dead bugs. Breakfast selection was okay but not fantastic. But who cares about the breakfast when you have the breathtaking caldera view in front of you. There's a few abandoned houses around our suite. Particularly to the right of our suite there's this grass patch where it is kitty's toilet. We saw numbers of cats went there to do their business and we can smell it from our balcony. Bed was really comfortable and we love the day bed in the living room too. There's a few great restaurant nearby Aliko. Two of my favorite will be Anogi and Avocado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Beautiful location, AMAZING STAFF

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, views, staff
Cons: breakfast was fab, however if i was really picky I'd say greater choice of hot drinks i.e cappuccino/latte/espresso
Location: local restautrant Agean is outstanding. Walk to Skros rock, and Firofestani is 5-10 ins away on foot
My Husband and I stayed at Aliko suites for 1 week at the beginning of May. Santorini and in particular Aliko suites was simply fantasic. The view from our balcony was lovely and we ate our breakfast everyday on our balconly overlooking the ocean, the hotel staff in particular the lovely Anna and lovely Sakis (Thank you !!) they cannot do enough for you. We loved the location of the hotel as it was quiet and there were some fabulous local resturants, Agean was fantastic. there were a lovely walk (20-25) along the caldera to Thira which was great for shopping and food but more busy and touristy. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough there are only two rooms in the hotel and this means you never feel overlooked. I came back feeling rested, fitter (from the stairs!) and completely de stressed. I will absouletly return to Aliko suites. xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zaher from Riyadh

The perfect choice

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: -The breakfast while watching the breathtaking view. - the staff and the service. Thank you Polina, you were the highlight of this stay.
Cons: X
Location: It's perfectly located between the town and oia. It is a great choice for an escape and privacy. Don't miss the recommended restaurant: La maison
A small boutique hotel of 2 suites, fully dedicated to pamper the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BY from London, UK

Beautiful view, clean but strange water smell

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. View was brilliant.
Cons: The smell coming from the tap and shower, the loungechairs and sofa had sunscreen residue. Smell near dining nook.
Location: Very quiet town, supermarket and pharmacy nearby. Very few restaurants. Short walk to Firostefani and 30-45 minute Fira.
We stayed in the Deluxe Suite in early July. First of all we were greeted by Polina who was extremely helpful, kind and friendly. We were welcomed with Vinsanto and was introduced to our suite. The view was absolutely breathtaking. Imerovigli is a quiet town but the view definitely trumps the view from Fira where we stayed previously. The hotel was very clean, obviously with some difference from photos. The lounge chairs had specks of residue caused from suntan lotion, and although has been cleaned many times, it was impossible to remove. The hot tub was nice and warm, very relaxing. The only issue we had with the room was the water. It produced a very strange smell - almost as if it were from rusting of the pipes, so we brushed our teeth with mineral water. Other than that, a large spacious suite with brilliant facilities such as WIFI (which wasn't fast but not slow either - I would say it was average speed). There is no access to WIFI on the balcony which was a small let down. The nook where we had our breakfast also had a strange smell - it seemed that the water supply was next to the dining table, and it made strange squeaky sounds from time to time. Not a lot of privacy in the balcony as expected as people walking by could see you tanning in the balcony. Other than that, a wonderful stay and brilliant service. Polina helped us arrange transport and guided us with local amenities. We were unable to use the bath tub, it is more of a shower as there wasn't a plug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Amazing room with private spa and view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only have one night so the only thing that we did is to visit Oia which is a 15-20 minutes bus ride.
Amazing experience. The room was very nice and spacious. The view was breathtaking from the patio which also had a spa. Ideal for couple. Staff is really friendly and helpful.