Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Alitana was a really lovely hotel, I think it is fairly newly built. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very pretty rooms, my only criticism is that at meal times, if you are in one of the rooms close to the reception. It gets very noisy. At breakfast expect to be woken up by scraping chairs, clinking cutlery and loud conversations especially by large groups. I think the all meals should take place near the pool /bar area if there is enough space or request to be put in a room that is quiet and away from the front desk. The location to Kamari beach and the bus stops to town are perfect. Kamari itself is lovely for food and little bits of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel! Ignore bad reviews!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Really nice, clean, convenient hotel. It's under new management since the bad reviews on here. I was on my own and the staff really looked after me. It's really close to the beach and all of the restaurants. Lovely room which was cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel and great staff! We would stay again. The room as clean and comfortable and the staff made our days by the pool even more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close proximity to the beach and bars!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff. Pool is of a great size compared to other hotels in the area. Rooms are recently refurbished and are of a good standard! Breakfast is basic and made up of cold meats and bread. All in all the hotel is definitely something to recommend and certainly worth its price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsinki / finland

Genuine hospitality

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel has a great atmosphere. The staff truly wants you to enjoy your stay. The rooms are more than your average hotel room and have great style. The only minus comes from ants (they escape after the first night so don't be alarmed). Good pool with service! We would definitely recommend especially to travelers who want value for their money and appreciate a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Koselig lite hotell ikke langt i fra stranden. Standaren var sånn midt på treet. God frokost, men ikke så mye å velge i mellom.
5 out of 5
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Estia, Santorini

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Siamo stati una settimana in soggiorno in questa struttura. Discreta accoglienza, la receptionist non conosceva nessuna parola di lingua italiana. Assenza di bar all'interno e quindi impossibilitati nel bere un caffè, neanche per la colazione! La stanza abbastanza pulita, la pecca era nel bagno dato che la doccia era piccola con tenda di plastica non funzionale e assenza di bidet. Il resto abbastanza confortevole.