Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Suffolk

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Santorini is a beautiful island with a full range of hotels from boutique to self catering. Anemomilos Hotel & Apartments is at the budget end but still clean, friendly and comfortable. I would both recommend it as well as stay there again. Good value in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Anemomilos. Superb location. Exceeds its 1* rating

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything - the owners and staff, the room,the view,the location. The restaurant food; it's generously portioned, tasty and excellent value.
Cons: My only request would be tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. that said the Team made us tea/coffee in the hotel whenever we asked.
Location: There is something for everyone - shopping, history, beaches, walks, food, sunsets, volcanos. We even learnt some Greek from the very friendly locals.
Our first trip to Greece coincided with this Hotel's last week of the season. The owners and staff must have been exhausted. However, my Daughter and I were warmly greeted upon our arrival and this continued throughout our week long stay. The hotel is conveniently located a slow ten minute walk from the centre of Oia (the marble street is beautiful and the views breathtaking) and a few seconds across from the bus stop (check Greek national holidays as the bus timetables may change) and a small supermarket which supplies pretty much whatever you need. Our room was attractive and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis with fresh towels. We upgraded to a balcony sea view which was beautiful to wake up to. Breakfast was included in the price and very enjoyable, filing us up and setting us up for our day, the bread and yoghurt are gorgeous. We visited beaches, archeological sites, towns, sunsets either on foot or by bus very easily. €1.80 to Fira one way and pretty much everywhere else too. The local people of Oia were warm and welcoming and we learnt a lot about Santorini island during our stay. We recommend eating in the hotel restaurant - a good choice of food and drink at reasonable prices. I would recommend this hotel and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal und das gute Essen!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Geh-Minuten von der Oia Altstadt entfernt und ein Supermarkt sowie Busstation sind direkt vor der Tür.
Wir hatten extra ein Zimmer mit Balkon, Sitzmöglichkeit und Meerblick gebucht und waren am ersten Tag ein bisschen enttäuscht über den mini Balkon der kaum Platz zum sitzen bot, dann bekamen wir auch noch zwei getrennte Betten statt einem Doppelbett, der Vorschlag die Betten einfach zusammen zu stellen, fanden wir auch nicht sehr reizvoll, da dann immer einer in der Ritze liegt. Später mußte ich dann leider auch noch feststellen, dass das Bad nicht gründlich geputzt war, so war die erste Nacht nicht so erholsam wie erhofft. Doch der freundliche Besitzer begrüßet alle Gäste persönlich am nächsten Tag beim, für südliche Verhältnisse gut bestückten, Frühstücksbuffet und fragte nach dem Befinden. Nachdem ich ihm dann die nicht so erfreulichen Umstände mitgeteilt hatte, schlug er sofort einen Zimmertausch vor und kümmerte sich sogleich drum. Wir haben dann freundlicherweise sofort ein besserers Zimmer bekommen mit einer wunderschönen Terasse mit Meerblick und auch einem richtigen Doppelbett. Wir mußten uns auch um nichts kümmern und die Koffer wurden für uns die das neue Zimmer transportiert. Danach war alles wunderbar und wir konnten den Urlaub in vollen Zügen geniessen. Das neue Zimmer war schön, sauber, hell und freundlich. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und zuvorkommend und die zur Anlage dazugehörende Taverne ist hervorragend zum Essen. Der Besitzer ist überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit bei allen Fragen rund um die Insel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from São Paulo

Tranquilidade em Óia

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ficamos 3 noites e adoramos o hotel. Ótimo visto benefício. É bom ressaltar que a vista não é para o mar da caldeira e sim para o outro lado. É possível ir a pé em todos lugares de Óia, então é perfeito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrés from Bog - Col

Muy buena alternativa

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena alternativa, Está a unos pasos del centro de Oia y las habitaciones tipo Villa están equipadas con algunos elementos para cocina básica, además de ser amplias y cómodas. La atención es bastante buena y están pendientes de prestar un buen servicio, un buen desayuno (en calidad y tamaño) incluído, así como restaurante con comida típica griega a unos precios buenos en general para la zona. Algunas desventajas es que las habitaciones están algo espaciadas así que el "front desk" está relativamente retirado, así como el restaurante, nada grave, pero si para tener en cuenta. La zona de la piscina es muy bonita y muy agradable, cuenta incluso con vista al mar. En general es una muy buena alternativa, sin ser nada del otro mundo, pero lo considero recomendable, por la ubicación, las habitaciones, el desayuno y el precio, que para lo que se ve en el sector, está bastante bien en relación con el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than our $400 a night accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This place is 10 /10 in terms of value. We arrived early and then has a beer on the house. The rooms are awesome, clean, unique, air con, everything you need. We stayed for two nights then moved to a $400 a night airBnB and hands down prefered this. This should be at least 3 star. Stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel acorde a su categoria. Servicio justo.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel correcto para su categoria. Desayuno pobre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

プール付きの格安ホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: ホテルのクオリティーに見合った価格
Location: 中心地からも近くていい。でもいわゆるホテルやお土産屋さんのならぶ道からはすこし外れている。
高いホテルばかりのイアのなかではかなり安く、プール付きで部屋もきれいな洞窟風のおしゃれなホテルでした。レストランと併設のため、スタッフが忙しそうで話しかけづらかったのですか、レストランもイアの中では安くて美味しかったです。イアは観光地のためなんでも高めでしたがここはレストランもホテルもコスパがよくておすすめです。イアにいくならまたここに泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel tæt på indgangen til Oia by

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden - restauranten
Cons: morgenmaden, bedre senge: dobbeltværelse ikke 2 enkeltsenge skubbet sammen bestående af 2 hårde madrasser.
Location: Alt i Oia er i gåafstand
Dejligt hotel - skønt swimmingpol område - stemningen på hotellet bærer dog præg af at turister kun er på gennemrejse. Familieejet hotel med flere generationer - Rigtig god restaurant - lidt små portionsanretninger og sparsomt tilbehør - morgenbuffet: ingen variationer af denne i 12 dage: brød ost skinke yougurt hårdkogte æg nutella marmelade honning havregryn mysli 2 slags juice figner stegte tomater kaffe/the og mælk - burde hedde kontintal og ikke buffet.