Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel for your budget!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean, and booking includes free shuttle to/from airport. Just make sure you check your messages as they contact u for your arrival details.
Cons: Shower wets the bath floor. But, it's not ours. I guess showers are most common in Europe.
Location: Close to town's central square. Enjoyable walk if you take the scenic route vs. the main road.
Great and helpful staff. Not your 5 star type, but a good choice to enjoy your santorini visit. Close to Fira center and the walk to center square that provides you with the view you see on tv and movies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the center
Cons: Everything was good
Location: Center very close, bar, and restaurants open late so you can enjoy all night. The beaches are far however Yalos beach was my favorite.
Staff was helpful and friendly. My suggestion is do not take a ferry to the island. I got seasick and most of the passengers did too. Worst experience ever however santorini is beautiful and was worth the trip. I flew back and the airport is about 15 min away from Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishwakarma

Nice hotel close to Main town centre

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staffs are really helpful and the service is excellent . They come to pick you up and drop you off the airport . The location is just perfect , about 10 mins walk from the main town centre. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Warm welcome in family hotel in Santorini

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is near town centre, back 1 block, so a short walk. Quiet at night, but near shops, restaurants and transport....
Lovely stay in Fira town centre Santorini short walk to everything- a very welcoming and friendly place, lovely family run hotel, spotlessly clean. Picked up at airport- warm welcome....Had a swiming pool too, would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel short walk to the main Fira.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Very nice hotel short walk to the main Fira. Stavros & the rest of the staffs are accommodating & helpful. We'll definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Close to the centre (10min walk) Clean rooms with air cond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I had a very.good experience with Anemomilos Villa. Arrived at the airport, someone picked us up. We were. very close to the city center and were able to. walk back and forth from our stay. it was very. close to the bus station too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed in anemomilos villa for just one night, and for the price we paid it was clean and had good air conditioning. The best part of our stay was the free airport transfer and they even gave us a lift to the port the next day as we departed for ios island the rest of our holiday! This was all worth it as the price of taxis would have been more expensive than the price we paid for one night. However, we felt it was fine for one night but the location of the hotel wasn't in a great area and near to a main and busy road - therefore we would probably spend more money if we had wanted a longer stay in santorini. Furthermore, we felt that although adequate, the hotel staff weren't that welcoming and not very helpful. We would have liked a warmer welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2015
We were picked up at the airport, then we were welcomed and cheers with homade wine!