Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice hotel with attentive staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very glad that I had made the right choice to stay in this hotel as it's very conveniently located in Fira, very near to most restaurants and shops. The whole hotel is really nice with very attentive staff as I had hurt my foot before arriving and when they saw that, they were extremely helpful by arranging a room for me that didn't need too much walking and the staff was very attentive and helpful as well. The view from the hotel was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Steps fr the town centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
While it doesn't face the caldera and doesn't get the breathtaking sunsets, the ambience is wonderfully serene and breathtaking. It is one minute walk away from the centre of Fira and its nightlife and restaurants. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - But no Caldera View

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in great condition, everything is well put as a very nice small boutique hotel!
Location: Great location and accessibility!!
If you can notice this hotel does not show any picture of views to the Caldera or any other that is because it faces east side of the island, if you are looking for a Spectacular view this not an option but if you are looking to relax in a great atmosphere this is it. Food is excellent, amenities are great and people are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

It was ablest stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, food, room
Cons: Need more TV channeles
Location: Heart of santorini
I love every thing the service was outstanding, the team was so helpful, professional staff. I would like to thank Alex (manager).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Luxury Hotel near the Caldera

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Aressana was an excellent hotel. We enjoyed our time there right from the check in right through the departure experience. We were treated like royalty at the check in with warm towels to sooth away the travel stress and refreshed with cool cucumber water. Unlike most hotels where the extent of the introduction to the hotel is handing over a key and pointing towards the elevator, we were given a guided tour of the hotel and met with a complimentary fruit assortment in our room along with a bottle of wine and other refreshments. Coffee and bottled water were also complimentary and replaced daily. The evening treats left in the room with the turn down service were a hit with our children. The pool area was relaxing and enjoyable with complimentary sunbeds and pool towels. For the times that we wanted to venture to the beach, the hotel also provided complimentary beach towels which was very helpful. The highlight of our stay was the beautiful breakfast with a wide variety of items to choose from. We especially enjoyed the "greek style" french toast. We were disappointed to miss the breakfast on our final day due to an early departure, but the hotel provided us with boxed breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful
Location: The hotel was in a great location, right in the center of things.
The staff was extremely helpful. Upon check in they took us personally to our room and gave us a tour of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful modern hotel w/ very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: modern clean look.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, we had young kids so it was as close to the caldera as we could get and still have kids at hotel.
staff were very helpful, especially the porter who helped us with our bags. he ran to get me an electrical adapter since the one i bought for italy did not work here. hotel was very well maintained and was beautiful. They even upgraded me to a jacuzzi room on the second night but unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. they left me a bottle of wine for our 10 year anniv as well which was nice. though we weren't allowed to drink it at the outdoor patio area, which was mildly disappointing so the bottle went unopened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB CAN

The Best!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Don't let the lack of Caldera views stop you from staying here... It's only steps away but worth the comfort and convenience. Excellent breakfast, pool area, lobby and rooms. Staff is exceptional and friendly. We loved it and Santorini overall. Everything is spotless and modern here compared to some of the places we saw. . . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel steps from centre of Thira

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome from attentive staff with drink and cool towel. Rooms are equipped with everything you could need...coffee machine is a real treat. Pool area is small but the day beds give it a luxury feel. Restaurant and reception areas are well-designed with elegant touches. Food is exceptional. I couldn't fault the place...and as a travel journalist I'm very picky.
5 out of 5
by lazaro from Ourinhos- SP

Maravilhosa estadia

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, muito bem localizado. Próximo ao pôr do sol mais lindo do mundo. Adoramos nossa estadia. Café da manhã maravilhoso e muito limpo o hotel!