Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better places to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good location to Perissa Beach, from there you can take a boat or Rent an atv to get to the other beaches. Santorini is an amazing island I would recommend staying in Thira. It's close to everything and not as expensive as Oia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuneo

Ottimo albergo e ottima posizione

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato a villa aretousa e ci siamo trovati benissimo. Si raggiunge la spiagga nera a piedi e affittando uno scooter proprio vicino all'hotel abbiamo potuto girare l'isola in tutta comodità. Nei pressi dell'hotel si trovano ristoranti bar negozi e supermarket. Lo consiglio anche per la gentilezza dei proprietari sempre molto diaponibili. Santorini è l'isola più bella delle cicladi e ne vale veramente la pena andarci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Very nice hotel in Perissa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The owner and his wife were very nice to us, he came to pick us up at the port at our arrival and brought us to the airport at our departure. On an other night the owner offered us a glass of his own, self made wine and we spoke for about an hour, he recommended a couple of restaurants for us to try and we did and enjoyed them a lot. The room was clean and comfy, the pool was nice as well and the location was perfect! Perissa is a to us the best place to stay is Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewonne

Mycket trevligt boende med hög familjär känsla

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Jag och min man bodde på villa Aretousa i tre nätter. Då vi anlände tidigt fick vi lämna vårt bagage. Vi vilade oss vid poolen i deras solbäddar. Rummet är enkelt och har det som behövs för en vistelse, tex ac och kylskåp. Det finns även en balkong. Aretousa ligger i ett lugnt område fem minuters promenad till stranden. Ingen biltrafik störde sömnen och det var tysta och lugna grannar där. Frukosten serveras (4€) i ett uterum av familjens dotter . De var alla är mycket trevliga och bjöd verkligen på sig själva för att ge en så bra semester som möjligt. Sista kvällen blev vi bjudna av mamman i familjen på ett glas Santo dessertvin . Vi satt och hade ett mycket trevligt samtal om lite av varje.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca og David from Denmark

Græsk gæstfrihed når det er bedst..

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger et stenkast fra stranden, i den hyggelige by Perissa.. Hotellet i sig selv er ikke noget specielt, værelserne indeholder et lille køkken som er rigtig rart, vores kogeplader duede dog ikke, men de kom hurtigt med en camping model i stedet.. Poolområdet er lille, men til gengæld dejligt hyggeligt og afslappende og generelt er omgivelserne rigtig fine.. Det er et ægtepar og deres voksne datter der ejer og passer hotellet, og det gør de til fyldest.. Konen, som man ikke forstår noget som helst af hvad siger, men til gengæld er det mest hjertevarme menneske, manden der gør alt for en, står op midt om natten og henter og bringer en til lufthavnen, og er bare rigtig sød.. Alt i alt en super god oplevelse, og vi ville bestemt vælge hotellet igen hvis turen en dag igen gik til Santorini..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan Christiansen from Denmark, Østerbro

Super lille familiedrevet hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Yderst tilfreds. Blev hentet af hotellet midt om natten i lufthavnen. Imødekommende og serviceminded. Værelset helt som man kunne forestille sig til den pris. Lille brugbar swimmingpool. Blev kørt til havnen efter check ud. Vil bestemt anvende dette lille hotel i fremtiden. Tæt på strand og alle faciliteter såsom supermarket og bager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our experience of the hotel was just as we expected for the low price we paid. The hotel is run by a small family who are really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with air conditioning included. The bathroom is a little small, with a bit of a cramped shower cubicle and no bracket to hold the shower head above you, this was only a small negative though. The location of the hotel is really good, off of the main roads it is quiet and is close to the beach and restaurants. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a simple hotel with no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very basic

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I can only comment on the basic room which was on the top floor. Comparing this to other hotels in the same area on the same budget this was not great. The main issue was not being able to stand up with the arch roof. The toilet was in the shower. You had to do both at the same time. If you wanted to use the toilet later you had to walk back in the water and dry the toilet to use it. Staff were ok but not that friendly. Wouldn't recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have wifi

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Poor management, did not have wifi as stated in the aid, bathrooms smelt like bo