Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edralin from Livermore

Sunset view.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aris Cave--6 nights. Centrally located in Oia. Christina--manager and owner met with us when we checked in. Gave us lots of information. She is wonderful. Made arrangements for our transfer from airport to hotel and again when we departed, made arrangements for our transfer to the port to catch a ferry to Mykonos. Gave us recommendations to restaurants and how to use the local bus to Fira. Our room had a patio overlooking the sea--great views. It was also 96 steps to our room. Be prepared for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Santorini (Oia).

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perhaps the best place to stay in Santorini Oia area. Terrific views. Excellent rooms. Hotel management is always near at hand to help and unobtrusive at the same time. Perfect location for shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Washington, DC

Beautiful place to stay with a great host

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I traveled to Santorini and had an excellent stay at Aris Caves. Christina, the manager, was the highlight - she was so helpful with recommendations and making reservations for restaurants and tours. The view was beautiful and the location is ideal for Oia. The room we stayed in was very nice, better bedding, air conditioning, cleanliness than other places we stayed in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xiaoli from China

Beautiful new hotel gem at heart of Oia Santorini

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights and what an experience! The hotel is only a few months old, the cave was nicely decoarated with all the utensils you need (knives, scissors, cutleries, pans, pots, salt & pepper & olive oil, only a chopping board missing) so we made our own breakfast all 3 mornings! Christina was great and very welcoming! Definitely a highlight of the trip! Love the hotel and the nice decor with a personal touch! Will definitely recommend this gem to those looking to stay at the heart of Oia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Amazing location and view! Christina and the staff are fantastic - will def be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia from Greenville

Perfect Place, perfect location, perfect price

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel in the perfection location on Santorini. It is quiet, has a beautiful view and I didn't even miss having a sunset view from the porch. Christina was SO helpful in giving us recommendations and making dinner reservations for us. We loved our stay here on the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terence from Paris

Sheer perfection…

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the place so much we preferred to eat on our quiet little terrasse every night rather than go to a restaurant where we'd probably find neither a better view nor a more peaceful atmosphere. Many thanks to Christina and team for a great welcome, good advice and discreet service. We'll be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from New York City

Beautiful cave and grounds!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Aris Caves for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The caves are nicely decorated and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the views of the sea, cliff side and blue dome are great but unfortunately you don't get the sunset view from how the hotel faces. The hotel is located close to the shops and restaurants but is a few flights of steps down so you aren't disturbed by the hustle and bustle. Christina the hotel owner was so warm and welcoming from our initial booking and throughout our stay. She was knowledgeable and helped us book dinners and excursions. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FREDERIC from Montréal

Vue magnifique à Oia

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pour vivre pleinement l'expérience d'Oia, c'est l'endroit parfait. La vue est magnifique, le décor très charmant et l'emplacement idéal. Pour vivre l'expérience d'habiter une chambre (appartement) troglodyte à Santorin, c'est l'idéal. Il n'y a pas de piscine, mais ceci est largement compensé par la terrasse qui est vraiment très belle. Pour la logistique, les réservations et les bonnes adresses, Christina la propriétaire qui exploite ce petit complexe offre avec beaucoup de générosité son aide.