Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture perfet

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I researched this hotel thoroughly before deciding to stay. It was an excellent choice for our stay in Oia. Christina, the owner is a consummate hostesses and the property is well maintained, conveniently located to other businesses in Oia, while maintaining privacy and seclusion from the crowds. Everything was just as pictured in the photos. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

Wonderful hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location, welcoming atmosphere, cleanliness, comfort
We had a wonderful experience at Aris Caves. Very few hotels give you the feeling and comfort of "home", and Aris Caves is certainly one of these few gems. The location of the hotel is fantastic (in my opinion, it could not get any better). The room was very comfortable and clean with great amenities including coffee, olive oil, milk, water, ... And possibly the best is the service. Christina who manages and runs the place was of tremendous help to us with excellent recommendations for daily activities. The place is exceptional while still having a beautiful non-pretentious atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Boston

Perfect place fantastic host.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Four days with wonderful advice from owner and stunning view.
5 out of 5
by Edralin from Livermore

Sunset view.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aris Cave--6 nights. Centrally located in Oia. Christina--manager and owner met with us when we checked in. Gave us lots of information. She is wonderful. Made arrangements for our transfer from airport to hotel and again when we departed, made arrangements for our transfer to the port to catch a ferry to Mykonos. Gave us recommendations to restaurants and how to use the local bus to Fira. Our room had a patio overlooking the sea--great views. It was also 96 steps to our room. Be prepared for walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Santorini (Oia).

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perhaps the best place to stay in Santorini Oia area. Terrific views. Excellent rooms. Hotel management is always near at hand to help and unobtrusive at the same time. Perfect location for shopping and food.
5 out of 5
by April from Washington, DC

Beautiful place to stay with a great host

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I traveled to Santorini and had an excellent stay at Aris Caves. Christina, the manager, was the highlight - she was so helpful with recommendations and making reservations for restaurants and tours. The view was beautiful and the location is ideal for Oia. The room we stayed in was very nice, better bedding, air conditioning, cleanliness than other places we stayed in Greece.
5 out of 5
by xiaoli from China

Beautiful new hotel gem at heart of Oia Santorini

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights and what an experience! The hotel is only a few months old, the cave was nicely decoarated with all the utensils you need (knives, scissors, cutleries, pans, pots, salt & pepper & olive oil, only a chopping board missing) so we made our own breakfast all 3 mornings! Christina was great and very welcoming! Definitely a highlight of the trip! Love the hotel and the nice decor with a personal touch! Will definitely recommend this gem to those looking to stay at the heart of Oia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Amazing location and view! Christina and the staff are fantastic - will def be back.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Greenville

Perfect Place, perfect location, perfect price

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel in the perfection location on Santorini. It is quiet, has a beautiful view and I didn't even miss having a sunset view from the porch. Christina was SO helpful in giving us recommendations and making dinner reservations for us. We loved our stay here on the island!