Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krakow

Peaceful with stunning views

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Views!, staff, location, very few guests due to its size. you can really relax.
Cons: bedrooms felt bit dated
Location: Rent a car for a day to visit Oia and Akritori, red beach, etc. take public bus to fira. avoid the quad bikes as the island is to big to travel by it.
Great location, stunning views, felt very exclusive because it's tiny. Tiny and charming bar with stunning views, that had to be one of the best places on earth to have your coffee. Together with the chiilout vibe music you can really switch off. Hotel staff really friendly. Only negative side would be a bit dated bedrooms. But not too terrible. Bathrooms were better as they must have been redone recently. Super clean rooms, cleaned every day. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent stuff and service!!! Clean rooms and amenities!!! Best caldera view and sunset in Santorini!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, and location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great views and location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Family reunion

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly. The view from hotel is unforgettable. The restaurant has limited variety and the breakfast is average. Better to have a car to visit all locations cause the hotel is far from the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Artermis with our two teens. Our rooms were a clean and comfortable refuge after a busy day of Santorini activities that the friendly and well informed staff had helped us organise. We enjoyed having the choice of dining from the delicious menu at the Artemis restaurant and our close proximity to the very good restaurants in nearby Megalochori.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location only!
We just stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was very small and bathroom was extremely small, no room to move in the shower area and no room to store anything! The shower head was broken, the shower curtain was not functioning, the toilet was broken and could hear the water running all day & night! After we complained they fixed the shower head and curtain and gave us a bottle of cheap champagne. They told us they are planning to remodel may be next year. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only good thing about this hotel is the view and beautiful sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Artemis suites was a good choice. The staff (especially Ioanna & Tasos) were exceptional and overly accommodating. This made up for the "not so big room". My family (husband & 2 daughters) loved it. The pool was clean & cool, restaurant was delish and the staff were hospitable every minute of the day! Couldn't possibly ask for more! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stumbke from London

Amazing veiw and nice staffs

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The veiw and the staffs
Cons: The shower room is too small even though I'm a size 8. The bathroom is a bit tired.
Location: Not much going on near the hotel but it was enough for us. If you want a lot of bars and resturants, then don't stay here.
We had an enjoyable stayed at Artemis Suites. The view is amazing. We don't normally stay at the hotel pool during our holiday but this time we were at the hotel 5 out of 7 days. Because there is no need to go to other beaches in Santorini (in our opinion). The pool is not very big but it wasn't busy. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Most of the guests are couple for a relaxing holiday. The town is quite small but surprisingly have some nice resturants. There are two wineries near the hotel if you want to do some wine tasting. The hotel is nice but the room are quite basic, if you want a 5 stars hotel then you need to book somewhere else. If you are looking for amazing veiw and reasonable price hotel then I think Artemis is a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Trop cher payé pour cet hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Chambre mal propre donnant sur lavage de serviettes et les vidanges plus tôt que sur une vue du volcan. Dit Chambre supérieure lorsque toutes les Chambres le sont. Belle Vue du coucher de soleil mais l'odeur de l'urine de chat nous restreint de cette vue. Trop cher payé pour cet Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Negative experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Most of the review mentioned that the view in this hotel was fabulous, no doubt I totally agree with this. The hotel is so peaceful and quiet, people can watch the sunset clearly. However, I am quite unsatisfactory with other areas. Actually, I am having a half-month vacation with my husband. We stayed in Dubai, Athens and Mykonos. However, I can say this is the worst hotel during the whole trip. In Expedia, the description of the superior room with SEA view (volcano) included 1 double bed, and a PRIVATE balcony. And we booked this room type for three nights. When we arrived the hotel, they gave us a room with GARDEN view, so I went to the reception immediately and ask them to change it, and the receptionist said that she can only change it tomorrow. (So, if I do not go and ask for the amendment, I will stay in the same room for 3 nights?) On the next day, they changed the room for us. However, the room consist 2 single beds. (Which I didn’t ask for) And for the view of the room, you will see the sea from the window after numerous of buildings. When we wanted to relax and sit at our balcony, someone from other rooms is sitting in our area. (It means the balcony is not really a PRIVATE one) If I visit Santorini again, I won’t stay in this hotel.