Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freneuse

Charmant petit hôtel, proche du centre ville.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: La vue sur les 2 côtés de l'île, d'un côté le levé de soleil, de l'autre le coucher sur le volcan.
Très bon accueil, des explications sur les excursions, et les restaurants. Très beau cadre, très propre. Chambre bien aménagée, des accessoires très utiles, tables, chaises, frigo. Service impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Seattle

Great hotel and good value

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Astir Thira Hotel. Our family loved the pool and the free breakfast. Hotel was an easy walk to supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants and bus station. Staff was very helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The hotel is over priced for What you get, it is in a good location only a 5 minute walk to thira centre although the rooms smell like the drains don't work Well, the wifi is hideous, the breakfast very European, not worth getting out of bed for. the staff here are amazing though. Really friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Direkt an der Straße mit zuviel Verkehrslärm !!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt leider direkt an der stark befahrenen Straße,die nach Thira führt. Da wir im Urlaub gerne auf Verkehrslärm verzichten, waren wir ziemlich enttäuscht. Der Pool ist schön. Die Zimmer sind O.K.. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück war spärlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little Hotel in good location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean and the location.
Cons: Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but just for my own convenience. The hotel will provide tea or coffee on request.
Location: Great location 10 minutes from airport and 5 minutes from bus station and Thira town.
Only 10 minutes from the airport, this hotel is a real little gem. It is owned and run by a lovely friendly Family who make sure you enjoy your stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have good facilities. Lovely clean pool and nice continental breakfast available. The bus station and main town is just 5 minutes walk away. Would definitely return. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KARAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel acceptable pour un court séjour

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Bon accueil malgré l'heure tardive. Chambres propres. Le petit déjeuner est correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and good location. Very comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable. Good location to centre Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norge

Flott hotel nære byen.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Bodde her i 5 netter og har kun positive opplevelser fra dette hotellet. Meget serviceinnstilt personale som hjalp til med alt man ønsket. Rommene ble rengjort grundig hver dag og hele hotellet fremsto rent og pent. Avstanden til byen var ca 5-10 min gange, noe som gjorde at man kom litt vekk fra der det var mest folk og støy. Kan varmt anbefale dette hotellet til andre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Great location and even better staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are fantastic
Cons: We had a little issues with bugs. So maybe bug spray available maybe? Bugs are really beyond there control though.
Location: Right next to the heart of thira. Enjoy the views, amazing shopping and food.
The staff are amazing! They helped us from the very start to,the end. We checked in super early and they made the effort to get our room cleaned ASAP once the guest before us checked out. They helped us organise everything from cancelling car transfer to booking day trips. The hotel is 5 minute walk to Thira so it was nice and quiet.