Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Warmer outside pool
Location: Perfect location for the town without needing car
It was like being at home but with the hotel luxury !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to caldera, etc.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
New hotel. Is 10 minute walk to caldera cliffs, shopping, and restaurants in Fira, their capitol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable Experience. Very Boutique

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff & Hotel Amenities Common Pool Bar & Resturant In-Room Pool
Cons: Just the AC perhaps could be a bit more effective, especially during peak summer.
Location: Great Location Close To Fira
It's hard to comprehend my experience in just a few sentences - from the hotel amenities to the rooms and its staff is completely out of the world. From the time we checked-in the staff pampered us as if they knew us from before. The rooms are extremely large by European standards and has a great pool attached. The staff send us a cake to celebrate my daughters birthday and also sent me several bottles of wines to recognize my VIP status with Expedia. The breakfast was outstanding and was complimentary as well. To top it off the staff made sure to offer us spa services for me and my wife just before we leave. The common pool is very high-class and the bar right next to the pool is outstanding. I have stayed in 5 stars in several countries but never had an experience just like Astro Palace. Must go people to experience the special group of people running the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to town

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice boutique hotel with a short walk into town. My initial thought based on the pictures was that it was more of a resort and it was larger but it was small and nice. The location was away from the city but Santorini is a small island and the walk to town wasn't that bad. What the hotel fell short on the staff made up for. All in all my expectations were high for this hotel but the staff and the island itself made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fantastic! Highly recommend

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff made us feel right at home - like we had known them forever. Sophie and Fannie know the island inside and out. The hotel is clean, in a perfect location and has great food/service. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great experience and super convenient location. Close to the city of Fira but still quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The Manager Maria was very accommodating and pleasant to interact with. The location is very convenient for touring the shops of Fira!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was awesome. Great hotel , room and pool bar . Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The food offering.
Location: Just 5-10 minutes from Fira with a regular local bus to Oia, 20 minutes from the airport.
A 5-10 minute walk from the main town of Fira, this hotel was quiet and in an ideal location 20 minutes from the airport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and tidy. We ate by the main pool a couple of times for lunch and it was delicious however the menu does not expand in the evening. The food was nice but there is no restaurant as such so we walked into town to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston Ma

Beautiful resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful resort, lovely staff, and great location! Not many downsides to Astro Palace. It's 5 min walk to downtown with tons of shops and restaurants. The resort is pristine, and the staff is overly friendly. My only "complaints" if you even want to call them that are 1) the bed was too soft and I woke up with a back ache every morning 2) although the massage was good, the massage table was very uncomfortable 3) the breakfast was so-so. Otherwise it was an amazing hotel and I would stay again!