Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was awesome. Great hotel , room and pool bar . Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The food offering.
Location: Just 5-10 minutes from Fira with a regular local bus to Oia, 20 minutes from the airport.
A 5-10 minute walk from the main town of Fira, this hotel was quiet and in an ideal location 20 minutes from the airport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and tidy. We ate by the main pool a couple of times for lunch and it was delicious however the menu does not expand in the evening. The food was nice but there is no restaurant as such so we walked into town to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston Ma

Beautiful resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful resort, lovely staff, and great location! Not many downsides to Astro Palace. It's 5 min walk to downtown with tons of shops and restaurants. The resort is pristine, and the staff is overly friendly. My only "complaints" if you even want to call them that are 1) the bed was too soft and I woke up with a back ache every morning 2) although the massage was good, the massage table was very uncomfortable 3) the breakfast was so-so. Otherwise it was an amazing hotel and I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5* but still worth a stay!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere, friendly and polite staff.Hotel wasn't busy so didn't seem crowded or overbearing,and the guests there were all quiet and pleasant.
Cons: The rooms were clean but could have done with a but of dusting under the table and bed and something to get rid of the fly situation.
Location: Some of our friends were staying at hotels near the top of the centre which meant the had a good 25min walk uphill this was 10 mins downhill, perfect.
We booked this hotel through a friends recommendation, the location is perfect its about a 10 min walk to the main street and you pass the bus station on the way. The hotel is situated overlooking the more quieter side of santorini so do not expect to see the white landscape you see in photos but still picturesque. We had a few issues on arrival, we were upgraded to the 'honeymoon suite' which initially we loved it was situated on the second floor which had an amazing view and a outdoor Jacuzzi. However after a few moments of settling in we began to notice a ghastly smell of sewage that seemed to be coming from the area under the jaccuzi which I assumed were the main vents. It was highly unpleasant and seeped into the room if the doors are left open. We spoke to to the lovely people at reception and they agreed to place us back in the room we had initially booked which was a better placed room with a indoor jaccuzi. The room was on the ground floor and close to the breakfast area and pool which we had no problem with. There were actually two twin beds in the room which we preferred as this meant there was ample room to sleep comfortably. We requested the jaccuzi one of the nights only to find it had flies swimming in it when we got in - when we went to turn the aircon on it was blowing out hot air - we complained about it the following morning and they sent an engineer during our time out and it started working in the evening, the fly situation we were told is normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Relaxing hotel: quiet, private but close to action

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff was outstanding. The rooms were comfortable and simplistic. Enjoyed relaxing in quiet but having easy access to Fira action and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great location and lovely staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: n/a this was a very good hotel
Location: shopping, tours, transportation, restaurants
This was a very great hotel, very close to everything, market place and transportation- public buses, cabs, could rent ATV-I would recommend this to travel from tip to tip of the island. Staff was very friendly and gave great information when we checked in and a map and highlighted where to go and what to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Laid back, friendly and helpful
Location: Short walk to Thira centre, so close to the action
Nice hotel, rooms were nice, staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent and 5 to 7 minute walk to centre of Thira, so very close and not a hard walk. Easy place to relax with plenty of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, mouldy jacuzzi

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely and friendly staff. They were always smiling and greeting the guests. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi is a let down as there were moulds in the jacuzzi. When I told reception, they said they will send someone to clean it but nobody came to do it. The rest of the room is clean but they forget to top up the milk everyday in the room. Outdoor heated pool would've been nice. There were kids who wanted to swim but couldn't as the pool is the same temperature as the weather. Buffet breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Although not right on the Caldera, it's only a 2 min walk with great views over the other side of the island. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would happily recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

stayed for 4 nights

Posted Apr 14, 2017
At the hotel staff was very helpful. It's family friendly hotel and they accommodate to your every little need. We didn't manage to make use of the pool area due to weather but again that was down to the weather and time of the month we went to Fira.