Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic first class hotel in an amazing location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable refurbished room with a 360 degree view of the caldera. Delicious breakfasts served to your balcony
Cons: Maybe little more storage for clothes in bedroom and some where to put your things in bathroom which was slightly cramped.
Location: Minutes walk ( up stairs! ) from central Fira and many shops restaurants and things to do! Great location!
Lovely deluxe suite for my family of four. Service was first class by all members of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really the perfect hotel in a perfect spot.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really the perfect hotel in a perfect spot. The hotel is in the side of a cliff. It's a beautiful view from any where on the hotel grounds and it's a short walk to the market and shop (1-2 mins). When you get there go down to the hotel and checkin to have someone help you with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottetown, pe

Beautiful room with a beautiful view!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Everything was perfection from the moment we arrived - the room is beautiful and up to date, the staff are gracious, breakfast on the balcony was lovely each morning and the view can not be beat! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Beautiful hotel with the most amazing view

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This place really is something special. The view of the caldera and sunset is breathtaking. Staff wonderful, food great. Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEL

Amazing hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great views, great location, lovely staff and a great daily breakfast. Highly recommend and would definitely go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice place but don't expect a super luxurious stay...it's literally in the side of a cliff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very beautiful hotel, perfect location, amazing view, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review. We are waiting to see you again at our hotel and our beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Our favorite spot

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I am originally from Greece and currently live in South Florida. This is the 2nd time i have been to Santorini and my wife's 3rd. This has been by far our favorite Hotel in Greece and we have been in about 15 of them. excellent location, it is a hike to get there and back but it is good way to burn those sweet and savory crepes. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are big enough with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and Antonis was a sweetheart and very helpful. The view is breathtaking, you feel you are part of the Caldera
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Stavros, Thank you for your nice review. We are very glad to make our guests stay memorable and nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new delhi

boutique hotel with nice caldera view

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: breakfast, service quality, internet
Location: you need to walk up to get to the good restaurants,and shopping. the view from the hotel is certainly fabulous. you could just sit in the balcony area
quality of service needs improvement. seems like they have inadequate staff and too much loaded on one person. The breakfast is always cold, quality is quite average, always incomplete, the coffee too is always cold, the internet doesn't work though they tell you it will work soon(it works in the reception). The staff is quite pleasing though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjiv, thank you for your review. We faced some troubles with the internet connection but finally we solved them. We take all your notices in consideration. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful location with an amazing staff!

Posted May 15, 2015
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Athina Luxury Suites. Our suite was very private and comfortable. We had a great breakfast served on a private terrace each morning while we enjoyed our sea view! Maria was so helpful with information and recommendations! The one bit of info that may be helpful is that there are quite a few stairs to access the property. As long as your knees are up for it, the experience and view are amazing:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, thank you for your nice review. Always satisfying to hear nice words. Our effort is to offer unforgettable stay to all our guests.