Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel and amazing people who run it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by lina, Hotel Management
we would like to thank you for your so kind review we hope to see you again in Bella santorini and enjoy your vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Lovely hotel but a bit to far from Fira

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the layout of the hotel
Cons: A better bar service
Location: To far from the main town of Fira beach very close with good restaurants
The bus service is very unreliable and taxis are very hard to get from Fira and cost 20 euro which is very dear for the distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by lina, Hotel Management
dear robert , we would like to thank you for your so nice email we would like to inform you that fira town normal distance is 4km from perivolos beach but i can understand that in the summer with so many visitors take time to go in fira! we hope to see you again ! regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Personal Touches

Posted Jun 12, 2017
If your looking for a place to stay where the staff know you by name, take care of all travel arrangements and excursions, as well as being a 5 min walk to the black sand beach and a huge selection of places to eat... then Bella Santorini is where you'd want to stay!! Bella Santorini has a great breakfest selection and a huge pool for afternoon lounging! We would come back to this hotel again and recommend it to our friends and family!! Memorable stay! Thanks Lina and friends!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by lian, Hotel Management
dear junus we would like to thank you for your kind review and be sure that we are looking to see you again in bellla santorini ,and enjoy!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice place, close to the beach and to amazing restaurant. The room is clean and the bathroom is a decent size. The staff are super friendly and always smilling. The pool is great and the pizza at the snack bar is amazing. About 2 minute walk to the nice black sand beach and amazing restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by lina, Hotel Management
dear caroline we would like to thank you for your so nice review! we do our best for our clients and for sure we will be happy to see you again to Bella Santorini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything possible. Cannot fault it in anyway
Cons: Nothing at all. It is perfect.
Location: 10 minutes from the beach , bars , shops, bus stops near and fantastic restaurant nearby but the Bella has great lunches too.
We have just returned from Santorini and this hotel was excellent. The staff were so helpful and even gave us a lift to the town to draw some cash out when we first arrived. It is in such a great location, so clean, staff fantastic, lovely gardens and pool, room large and very comfy. We can not fault it in any way and will be going back. Breakfast was great too. This made out stay on the island so much fun and considering how high priced other hotels are why bother when you have it all here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by lina, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your kind review and we would like to see you next time to bella santorini! we promise to do our best again for your vacation! warmest regards bella santorini team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff was very helpful! They made sure I had everything I needed the whole time I was there. The hotel is very close to the beach and some of the best food on the island. They helped me set up all my activities and transportation while I was on the island. Very happy with this hotel will be going back vary soon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by lina , Hotel Management
dear charles we were so glad to meet you and we would like to visit us again! we hope all the best for the rest of your holidays ! all the best! lina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and very nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay at Bella Santorini

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Helpful when our return transfer failed to appear, took us to the airport in their own transport in order that we did miss our flight back to the UK
Cons: Umberellas on the balcony for shade in the day perhaps.
Location: If you like peace and quiet visit this hotel mid late September. Five minute walk to the beach, nice tavernas to eat, flat walking to the next resort
Lovely pleasant stay at this hotel. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place, right near the beach and eateries

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, near the beach, fantastic pool!
Cons: NA
Location: Near the beach in perivolos, fantastic restaurants nearby and quiet relaxed location
The staff here are absolutely among the best in europe! After travelling, Greece, Italy, Croatia and Spain we are yet to find more helpful, warm and accomodation staff who treat you like family and ensure that you have the best experience possible! Nothing was too much trouble and they would always make sure you got a good deal and went to the best places! After flying 24 hours we had the most amazing 3 nights in Santorini and led by Lena the team here makes everything a breeze! Thank you for one of the most amazing experiences we have had in our lives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by evaggelia valvi, Hotel Management
dear germaine we would like to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again to bella santorini for your vacation! all the best from all of bella santorini team!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utterly disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Smiley kitchen and cleaning staff
Cons: Cleaner towels, fix the bug situation, quality of breakfast
Location: 5-10 minute walk from the nearest bus station, convenient location by the beach but a bit far from other places of interest. Car rental recommended.
I've been a long time user of expedia and have always been happy with my bookings, but this time it is necessary to speak up about my disappointment. First of all, this is NOT a 4 star hotel. If you google the place, you'll know it's actually 3 star. Wrong expectation leads to disappointment. The hotel has a nice pool (we picked this place because of the photos on Expedia), but the rooms are not up to the standards at all. We were given a room 1 double bed was in a dingy room with no windows and 2 sofa beds in a living room. The unit was below ground level, and since we didn't want a basement experience for what we were expecting to be a nice trip, we opted to rest on the sofa beds. After a few hours of stay I was bitten by bed bugs. A few hours! Our booking was non-refundable, so we thought we'd make peace with it. But after 2 nights of stay and more bites, my left leg got all swollen. I took this to the reception, and they denied it. They said the only explanation would've been I was allergic to some food I ate on the island. Completely untrue as you can clearly see there are bite marks, and also the 3-bite pattern. Another lady then offered to change our room, but with clogged bathroom, bedbugs in the room, bad ham at breakfast, and dirty towels, we couldn't stay any longer. Had to make a new reservation at a different place. The rest of the staff member were actually quite friendly. What a shame. Avoid this place at all cost.