Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Paradis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fantastisk personal, underbar utsikt, solnedgångar är oslagbara. Frukostterrasen vid poolen och med havsutsikten och över staden Thira ger en härlig start på dagen! Rummet var rent fint fräscht. Gångavstånd längs havet till staden. Romantiska restauranger överallt, bussförbindelser smidiga till stränderna och delar av ön. Kommer tillbaka!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We really loved staying at the belvedere. Aside from the breathtaking views and nice rooms, the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and very nice. However, this is not a five star hotel with associated benefits i.e. Luxury bedding and towels, you can order food to your room but no menu specifically for room service was available, breakfast was served in the morning but no fresh to order items like omletes. We would definitely stay there again. The view and staff make this a wonderful hotel which I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Great hotel, stunning views & excellent service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Having just returned from a weeks stay here at Belvedere I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and if you want to do anything on the island they'll make sure you're getting the best out of your stay. Yiota recommended places to go, places to eat & drink and she wasn't wrong, one night we went by our own accord and we wish we had listened to her. It makes me laugh reading other reviews of the hotel before we came, too many steps, breakfast wasn't as expected and hotel isn't clean. The attraction of the island is on the side of a cliffe, so why complain about steps when you knew this would of been the case, the breakfast is a traditional Greek breakfast, of fresh pastries, fresh fruit salad (daily), cereals and cooked breakfasts, so just because you can't have your usual breakfast back home don't complain about it, it's spot on and the view at breakfast is incredible. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding so ignore any negative feedback on this, the cleaners clean the rooms everyday with fresh bedding and towels also. So all in all a great hotel. My only advice I gave to the hotel is that the pool area needs to be for hotel guests only, at the moment it welcomes anyone to use this facilty, as it is probably the biggest pool we seen. Don't let this spoil your visit just sometimes it can get busy, we didn't struggle getting a sun lounger. Well done Belevedere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were in a group of 7 and had a fantastic time. Only thing that needs improving is the coffee at breakfast. Terrible stuff which all did not enjoy. Please improve as remInder of hotel and food etc is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, lovely view from pool area.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely pool/ breakfast area. Great views of the caldera with friendly staff. We rented two rooms - one with view and one without. The room without views doesn't really have any Windows (except for one small one onto public corridor). So room felt very claustrophobic and expensive for what it was. The room with view was large and a great space with terrace. Gardens could have been given a manicure as it was a bit scatty but was generally very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
lucknof character, rooms are weird, location is good but all hotels are good in location there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Maravilhoso! Vista Incrível

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Tudo! Maravilhoso! Atendimento ótimo, vista incrível, bem localizado!
Ficamos neste hotel e fomos muito bem recebidos, café da manhã fantástico com uma vista sem igual, piscina incrível, quartos com vistas lindas e atendimento impecável! Super recomendo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv, israel

Excellent hotel. Great time

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We had an amazing time at belvedere recently. The view is just pricelesS!! Did not want to leave. Giota, and the rest of the staff were superb, truly helpful and friendly. will definitely be returning!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful place, lovely and gracious staff. One of the highlights of our trip!
5 out of 5
by Camila

Excelente

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi incrível, hotel excelente em todos os sentidos. A paisagem da sacada do quarto é fantástica.