Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super luxury stay in Santorini

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our stay in The Canaves Villa is the best night we have spent in a hotel anywhere. It was the most perfect and picturesque end to our vacation. Thank you so very much to the Canaves staff for your overwhelming efforts to accommodate and in making this a trip we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise, relaxation, total bliss

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Service, location, food, attention to details, included breakfast is great
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit outdated but large and functional
Location: Close enough to oia to enjoy the town without feeling crowded. Walking distance to good restaurant and beach, incredible sunset
The hotel is wonderfull, small and intimate. Great views and amenities. the staff is warm, stylish and extremely attentive and professional. It's one of our best experience ever. The food is Excellent. Kevin and Jennymade us feel welcome everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at Canaves. The hotel staff were so friendly, warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel on a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great hotel, nice staff and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maputo, Mozambique

One of the best ever

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Perfect boutique hotel. Even before we arrived they had been in touch with me asking pertinent questions about our preferences. Check in was very late, but Sasa took very good care of us. The mattress is arguably with the best I have ever slept on. The next day, Liza was also exceptional in ensuring that we were well taken care of. Add to that the magnificent location, and the support of the remaining staff (George and Jenny), I guarantee to return to number 6 in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Getaway weekend for my husband and I

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The view was amazing and close to shops and restaurants, but not too congested
Cons: On our last day they kept our luggage for us, but kept asking us to go to the sister hotel to shower and change - not very convenient.
The hotel location was beautiful, with our own private patio and plunge pool. The staff was very helpful with spa arrangements in our room and dinner reservations. If we had any issues, they took care of them immediately. We had a very wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, good location.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, Honeymoon Suite!
Cons: Wifi
Location: Oia is great, and way nicer than Fira. Close by.
Overall great. Regular rooms are small, but adequate. Very comfortable. Good air-con. Views unbelievable. Staff great, and worked with me on late checkout, giving us Honeymoon Suite for half day for a reasonable rate! Wifi almost unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Highly recommend!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is so beautiful, there is a view from everywhere you look. It was the last weekend of the season and they upgraded us upon arrival to a suite at no extra cost! We had a private terrace with a jacuzzi over looking the sea, it was really spectacular. It's a great location, a little hard to find when you first arrive as it is set back off the street, but your taxi driver should know it. The decor was beautiful, the hotel food was great and the breakfast, which was included, had everything and the staff was lovely. We plan to go back and ask for room 22 again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

FAB 40!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Couldn't think of a better way to spend my 40th birthday! Beautiful view, beautiful room, beautiful staff, beautiful food, beautiful island! We had an amazing time can't wait come back. I highly recommend this hotel it is beyond gorgeous...photos cannot even describe the beauty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Victoria Australia

Very relaxing and enjoyable experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was good , incredible plunge pool which we used at least 3 times every day.
Cons: The plumbing was noisy and the bathroom fans could be heard by everyone which was the only annoying thing.
Location: We were actually there to have a rest so we didn't venture far from the hotel.
My husband and I had the most relaxing holiday, our room was beautiful with everything we needed and lovely ocean views to cap it all off. The staff were incredible especially Marios and his sister in the restuarant. We have no complains at all it lived up to all expectations. Thank you.