Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, view and friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A great base to explore santorini, best views on island, friendly knowledgable staff that go the extra mile. Small bathroom could be updated but clean spacious room with good air con. Free wifi with decent reception. Plunge pool was a god send in the midday heat. Located close to bus stop for access to all towns. Good choice of restaurants close by or a 25 minute walk to Fira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing, there was nothing they couldnt help, everything was so clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Ca

Great place!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff is amazing and the location is great! It is also a way better place to watch the sunset versus Oia. Their breakfast was beyond our expectations.... We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Mariana from BRASIL

VISTA INCRÍVEL

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel não é grande coisa, mas a localização e vista sim! Tem uma vista linda da caldeira e tomar café com aquela vista é uma experiência incrível! O quarto é bom, mas o banheiro é horrível. Box minúsculo e o chuveiro era um chuveirinho que ficava caindo do suporte o tempo todo! Um saco! Uma pena que o hotel não tenha infra para depois do check in, pois não oferecem um banheiro fora do quarto. Com isso você não pode tomar uma ducha antes de sair ou sequer trocar de roupa. Apesar disto, nossa experiência foi TOP! Devido a vista ÚNICA E INCRÍVEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great place, great value great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Off the bus yianna had greeted us and assisted with our extremely heavy luggage to the apartment. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were beatiful and clean. We had a great view from the patio and the caldera. This hotel is excellent value and a nice and quiet spot. Would come back again and stay at casa florina.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Fabulous Florina

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Awesome location Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Janet from Melbourne

Sensational Santorini

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Panayioti and Jana. They helped and catered to all our needs, inc looking after our 7 month old daughter one evening when we went out for dinner. They were exceptionally welcoming, felt more like family than hotel managers. The room was comfortable and decent size. The bed was king size! It was cleaned and tidied every day. We can't thank Panayioti and Jana enough for our wonderful stay at Casa Florina. We highly recommend and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A small very friendly hotel in Santorini.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the views, easy access to Jimmys supermarket and transport. The fridge in the room.
Location: There are easy walks to Thira, Oia and Skaros, the public buses are close, cheap and frequent. There are many trips available to all the sights.
Casa Florina has only seven rooms and is situated high on the hill in Imerovigli and is accessible from the road without steps. It is within easy walking distance to Thira and has the most amazing views of the famous sunset from the sundeck without the crowds at Oia. The rooms are spotless and tasteful and the breakfasts in the sunny courtyard were a highlight each day. The staff, Panos and Gianna are friendly, fun and extremely caring. Nothing is a problem and their care and friendship enhanced our holiday. Their welcome to us on our late arrival was outstanding. We would return to this hotel tomorrow and will recommend it to all our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small older hotel with gorgeous view of Caldera.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very tiny older hotel with shared terrace on the second floor and gorgeous view of Caldera. View is the main reason to stay in this hotel. It's clean, but the room is tiny. The biggest issue was the bathroom (now I know why it's photo not posted on the website): very small, poor lighting, shower was just a square shallow tub with soft curtain, hand held shower head, water was all over the floor every time and we had to ask for extra rugs to soak the water. Another problem was very bad Wi-Fi connection and the TV signal was almost nonexistent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They make breakfast per order for each room. Please, note, it's almost the same selection every day. But breakfast at the hotel was very convenient since there is no coffee shop or bakery close by. Another positive, Casa Florina is on the top level of the village, so you don't need to clime the steps up and down to get there from the main road. It's located on one of highest points of Santorini, village of Imerovigli. Thus it's was extra windy and cooler than Fira or by the port. Imerovigli is in between Fira and Oia. Taxi cost: 20 Euro from the Airport and 25 Euro to the Sea port. You can get to Fira or Oia by bus. Bus stop is 10 minutes walk from the hotel and it runs every 30 minutes . Bus ride to Fira is about 15 minutes, 25 minutes to Oia. Cost 1.80 Euro each way. Imerovigli is a quiet village, but has a few shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel albergo

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Cons: Il bagno non era molto pulito...
Bel albergo con una situazione ottima ad Imerovigli! Vista splendida