Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well run family hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very well run family hotel. Immaculately clean with a lovely pool area. Very friendly & accommodating staff. Just a short walk to the beach and the strip with lots of excellent restaurants and shops. Excellent wi-fi was a real boon - we could even watch Netflix on the tv in our room. Would be nice to have a little more cutlery in the room & the shower (which had amazing water-pressure) to not be hand held but these are minor quibbles. The rooms are very spacious & clean with excellent air-con - fresh towels etc daily & it was very quiet & peaceful - ideal for a stress-free sun break. All in all this is a great value-for-money venue & I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice and clean, family run hotel. Zoe was great and very helpful. The hotel is less than 10 minutes to the beach and away from the main drag so very peaceful. Beautiful view from balcony of the sea. Only downside was the small pillows and rough towels but all bearable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a family run hotel and you feel like home. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay in a nice location with helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I absolutely loved this hotel. It's maintained really well and the lady who runs the place along with her daughter makes you feel very well taken care of. Overall great place to enjoy your stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family operated B&B

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel, 12 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the bus stop. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel near Kamari beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean, spacious, convenient and great staff! Had a very comfortable stay. Would definitely go back;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Would easily recommend to friends and family. Fabulous hotel in a lovely location and very nice staff. Only very minor issue is the WiFi signal was poor (not available in our room or at pool) but this is so minor I didn't mark down for it! Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Lovely hotel in quiet area.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean and tidy with friendly staff and a lovely pool area and in a quiet area but close to amenities.
Cons: The shower in our bathroom could have been a bit bigger but this did not detract from the overall enjoyment of our stay at the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a nice quiet location but approx. 15 minutes walk away are shops, bars and restaurants. Kamari has a lovely seafront promenade.
The hotel is in a quiet area but only approx. 15 minutes walk away from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel and pool area were lovely and clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very similar each day but nicely presented and adequate to set us up for the day. The room was a double room with a sea view and was a reasonable size with a double wardrobe for our clothes and plenty of coat hangers. The balcony was nice to sit out on with lovely views although not private from the other balconies but we did not find this a problem. There was also a little washing line on the balcony which was useful. This was our first time on Santorini and we found it to be a lovely island and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Castro hotel. We found the hotel to be a very relaxing and calming environment (no loud music in the pool area). We have already recommended the hotel to our friends and would definitely stay there again on our return to Santorini.