Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Amazing ,I spent my honeymoon here it was perfect . They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and the views were just breath taking. Rooms clean and food amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us on your special honeymoon. We are grateful for this nice review you share with us and all readers and travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BEST HOTEL AND STAFF IN SANTORINI!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I had an absolutely amazing stay at the Chromata Hotel! First of all my wife and I were upgraded upon check in to the most amazing room ever and that started an incredible vacation for us! The staff was always very accommodating and I can't thank Chromata enough for such an amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page, in regards to your recent stay. We are extremely happy that you had such a wonderful time and we hope you will cherish your stay with us for the rest of your lives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Beautiful Hotel, the best view.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Location is great, close to other towns. You can walk thru the pavers road up in the hill that conect you to other towns.
The people at the hotel was very friendly and very professional. They will go and extra mile to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are truly fortunate to be in such an excellent location in the city and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of all there is to offer right outside our doors. Thank you as well for mentioning the service standards, we will congratulate our extended team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Honeymoon in Santorini

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We spent a portion of our honeymoon in Santorini at the chromata hotel. Everything was excellent. The service was amazing and top notch. The hotel restaurant is good and the daily breakfast was legit. I highly recommend and I would stay there again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We had an amazing time in Santorini , the Chromata hotel was the perfect hotel for his view , and services .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Mid-Sept Stay at Chromata

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Good location - walking distance to Fira where theres lots of stores, restaurants and nightlife. The staff was outstanding. Always willing to help out and do anything for an enjoyable time. The deluxe room we stayed in was extremely small. Not much room to move around and low ceiling in the bathroom. If you're over 5'9 don't get this room, you will be too tall for the bathroom. The room smelled/felt damp - which uncomfortable at times. The TV had only 2 English channels, CNN and a music video channel. The best part of the room Was the incredible view of the caldera. The pool & jacuzzi was too cold to get into. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel in Santorini

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful, luxury hotel in a quiet area of Santorini. The staff will go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The rooms, the view, and the food were all simply amazing - thank you Chromata Hotel for a lovely stay. The only downfall is the pool area - while it's a stunning view of the Caldera, the seating is limited, so you'll have to reserve your chair early for the day. Having said that, there's plenty to see and do in Oia, which is a short cab or bus ride away. All in all, highly recommend - if my travels take me back to Santorini, I'll definitely stay at the Chromata Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Honeymoon bliss

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff, amazing views, amazing hotel! We loved every moment that we spent at Chromata. Wish we stayed a bit longer. Hope to visit again soon in the near future :) x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful chromata! Beyond expectations!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Better than I hoped. Gorgeous well maintained. Staff superb. They cannot do enough to make your stay exceptional. Will b back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
It is close to the imagerovili bus station. It is really in a good position and the room is very in good view.