Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Boon Hee from Australia

Fantastic and one of the best!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Received a complimentary upgrade, which was perfect for our honeymoon. Our airline left our luggage in our port of departure when we arrived in Santorini. As soon as the hotel staff knew, they followed this up until the next day when the luggages arrived. Very friendly, helpful and considerate staff. One of the best in the industry. Will definitely consider staying here again if we return to Santorini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read how much you appreciated the services of the hotel and how highly you enjoyed the experience. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Santorini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Beautiful Hotel, the best view.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Location is great, close to other towns. You can walk thru the pavers road up in the hill that conect you to other towns.
The people at the hotel was very friendly and very professional. They will go and extra mile to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are truly fortunate to be in such an excellent location in the city and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of all there is to offer right outside our doors. Thank you as well for mentioning the service standards, we will congratulate our extended team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by zeev from נתניה ישראל

Recommendation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's location at hotels.com is not accurate The exact location can be found at Googlemaps The view is wonderful The hotel's layout is very nice Hotel room spacious and pleasant to stay Very good service Breakfast is delicious, but there is not enough diversity Bad TV quality There is no electric kettle in the room Rates are a bit expensive Overall we recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear Zeev, Thank you for taking time and review your recent stay with us. ! What a great input and filled with rich details and tips! Thank you as well for your feedback with reference to the areas where we can improve our performance. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Ruth from London

Chromate will not disappoint. Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay in Santorini at a amazing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Ruth, Thank you for such a rewarding review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Honeymoon in Santorini

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We spent a portion of our honeymoon in Santorini at the chromata hotel. Everything was excellent. The service was amazing and top notch. The hotel restaurant is good and the daily breakfast was legit. I highly recommend and I would stay there again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and great staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has AMAZING views. It was like waking up to a postcard every morning. The staff was great and we loved that Imerovigli was quieter than Fira and Oia but not too far away from those places as well.
5 out of 5
by Yuriy F.

Santorini Getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The views from this hotel are breathtaking! The staff is amazing, they did everything in their power to keep us very satisfied. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We had an amazing time in Santorini , the Chromata hotel was the perfect hotel for his view , and services .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Mid-Sept Stay at Chromata

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Good location - walking distance to Fira where theres lots of stores, restaurants and nightlife. The staff was outstanding. Always willing to help out and do anything for an enjoyable time. The deluxe room we stayed in was extremely small. Not much room to move around and low ceiling in the bathroom. If you're over 5'9 don't get this room, you will be too tall for the bathroom. The room smelled/felt damp - which uncomfortable at times. The TV had only 2 English channels, CNN and a music video channel. The best part of the room Was the incredible view of the caldera. The pool & jacuzzi was too cold to get into. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel in Santorini

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful, luxury hotel in a quiet area of Santorini. The staff will go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The rooms, the view, and the food were all simply amazing - thank you Chromata Hotel for a lovely stay. The only downfall is the pool area - while it's a stunning view of the Caldera, the seating is limited, so you'll have to reserve your chair early for the day. Having said that, there's plenty to see and do in Oia, which is a short cab or bus ride away. All in all, highly recommend - if my travels take me back to Santorini, I'll definitely stay at the Chromata Hotel!