Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Amazing ,I spent my honeymoon here it was perfect . They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and the views were just breath taking. Rooms clean and food amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us on your special honeymoon. We are grateful for this nice review you share with us and all readers and travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BEST HOTEL AND STAFF IN SANTORINI!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I had an absolutely amazing stay at the Chromata Hotel! First of all my wife and I were upgraded upon check in to the most amazing room ever and that started an incredible vacation for us! The staff was always very accommodating and I can't thank Chromata enough for such an amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page, in regards to your recent stay. We are extremely happy that you had such a wonderful time and we hope you will cherish your stay with us for the rest of your lives!
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marion from Hong Kong

Stunning views and location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic luxury hotel clinging to the side of the cliff looking out at a superb view of the crater. Wonderful service from very friendly staff. Concierge were wonderful with car rental and restaurant bookings. Our room #23 was just what we wanted - a suite with a beautiful terrace plunge pool for 4 people. Go for the outside jacuzzi, definitely not the indoor one. Breakfasts were absolutely superb. No need for lunch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you were looked after well.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Australia

The perfect place to stay in Santorini!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had the best time at the best location - staff were brilliant, suite was fantastic with balcony, sun lounge & views of Caldera & over the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts to all readers and travellers and write your lovely review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our piece of paradise and have carried pleasant memories of our resort and services.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Baltimore, MD

Chromata-- our new favorite hotel!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have been fortunate to travel to a number of foreign countries on different continents. It is often a challenge to find a hotel that lives up to its description contained online and even some traveler reviews seem overrated. But Chromata was right on. This hotel surpassed all our expectations and we tend to be critical if service and accommodations are not up to par. If you're looking for a fabulous and ultimate getaway in the Greek Islands you need search no further. From the first moment that we arrived, we were awestruck by the unbelievable view of the Caldera oceanfront view that was directly off the cliffs of the hotel. The location was perfectly situated between the town of Fira on the path toward Oia, with all the gorgeous scenery in between. The room was like brand-new, spotless and true to Greek modern architecture and design. The entire staff was unbelievable and the whole hotel was run in an extremely professional way. Chromata is truly an ultimate vacation. It is everything a great hotel ought to be. We could not recommend it highly enough. It is no exaggeration to say that we would rate it a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5. We can't wait to return. Bravo Chromata!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your highlights in regards to our service and facilities and glad to learn that everything we have offered along your stay has lived up to your expectation. We are really proud that our associates have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one. We hope that you had a really nice trip back home, rest assured you'll always be more than welcome in our small corner of Paradise!
5 out of 5
by Pia

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear Pia, We are grateful you took the time to rate your experience at Chromata Hotel. Warm regards from all Chromata team!
5 out of 5
by Boon Hee from Australia

Fantastic and one of the best!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Received a complimentary upgrade, which was perfect for our honeymoon. Our airline left our luggage in our port of departure when we arrived in Santorini. As soon as the hotel staff knew, they followed this up until the next day when the luggages arrived. Very friendly, helpful and considerate staff. One of the best in the industry. Will definitely consider staying here again if we return to Santorini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read how much you appreciated the services of the hotel and how highly you enjoyed the experience. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Santorini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Beautiful Hotel, the best view.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Location is great, close to other towns. You can walk thru the pavers road up in the hill that conect you to other towns.
The people at the hotel was very friendly and very professional. They will go and extra mile to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Andreea G., Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are truly fortunate to be in such an excellent location in the city and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of all there is to offer right outside our doors. Thank you as well for mentioning the service standards, we will congratulate our extended team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by zeev from נתניה ישראל

Recommendation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's location at hotels.com is not accurate The exact location can be found at Googlemaps The view is wonderful The hotel's layout is very nice Hotel room spacious and pleasant to stay Very good service Breakfast is delicious, but there is not enough diversity Bad TV quality There is no electric kettle in the room Rates are a bit expensive Overall we recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Andreea, Hotel Management
Dear Zeev, Thank you for taking time and review your recent stay with us. ! What a great input and filled with rich details and tips! Thank you as well for your feedback with reference to the areas where we can improve our performance. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!