Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Well connected to rest of Santorini by bus

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: I wish they had a heated pool. It was cold, my kids could not use it even through it was very hot outside at close to 100 degrees.
Awesome views of the Caldera from our room. Quite a bit off walk up and down to get to the hotel, but when you get there you will realize that it is absolutely worth it! Very friendly staff, really nice breakfast. Such a central location to take a bus from Fira to anywhere in Santorini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice review of our place & staff! We are always happy to know that our guests enjoy our services and location! However, please be reminded that our pool is heated, at 28degrees of Celsius [almost 83 Fahrenheit] for all guests to enjoy! We thank you again for choosing our property for your stay in Santorini!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location close to the center of Fira

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location and the architecture of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the center but enough outside to avoid the confusion. You have close access to the bus and taxi stations and easy pick up for excursions
It is a great location very close to the center of the heart of Santorini but far enough that you are not bothered by the load of visitors. The service is excellent. The best part is the option of getting breakfast served to your patio. It was a perfect way to start the day as a family. The kids loved the way the rooms were laid out. Each of them have her and his own privacy. Strongly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review of our place and staff! We are always glad to know that our guests enjoy their stay in our our beautiful property & the service provided! We really hope to accommodate you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, excellent and welcoming/hospitable staff. 100%!
We had an amazing experience here. The staff could not do enough to help us, they were so great, polite and friendly. It was a really perfect stay, thanks so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Sasa Asterioti | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are always glad to know that our guests have a nice time, staying in our property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartamenti puliti confortevoli con vista

Posted May 5, 2016
Appartamento pulito e confortevole con vista sulla caldera.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Sasa, Hotel Management
Cari Ospiti, Gracie mille per questo review!
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from London

Great hotel, bad transfer service!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We really loved this hotel and our stay here was great. The breakfasts are fantastic and the staff are all lovely & really helpful. It's in a great location, although if you struggle with stairs then it'll be a challenge getting to it! The only downside was our hotel-arranged transfer from the Port. The driver they booked for us was late & wasn't waiting for us holding up a sign as promised, and when he did finally drive up, he parked outside the Blue Star office (very far away from where the boat comes in) and didn't look for us at all. For some reason they tell you to meet at the Blue Star office, which can't be seen from where you get off the boat, so we waited around near where all the sign-bearing drivers were gathered. I wandered around for 20minutes looking for him & approaching all new vehicles, so I found him, but he made no effort at all to look for us. He then tried to refuse to drive to where my elderly parents were waiting with the luggage as he 'didn't have a permit', even though it was a car park. This was a bit of a bad impression, especially after waiting in the heat for him! The hotel should definitely employ drivers with permits if they're going to use them to collect people, and should ensure their drivers are at the port waiting with a sign as promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Sasa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding our property! We are really glad that you had a nice time staying with us! Regarding transfer service however, in order to clarify the misunderstanding, kindly note that the transfer service company we work with, gives to all of our guests a clear meeting point and that is in front of the Blue Star Ferries office as you correct mention. This is because it is a meeting point away from all people holding signs and shouting, as this makes it hard for the guests to see the driver. In this case the driver was a few minutes late because of traffic and he was waiting for you exactly there, as he first called us to let us know that you were not there...As you probably saw, the port is not the best place to meet people in the crowd! As far as their permit, of course they do have permit to transfer people around but please note that this does not mean that they can drive anywhere in the port. Port authorities do have specific rules applying to these companies as well as to private drivers in order to avoid confusion... Once again, we want to thank you for your review and we really hope to accommodate you again in our beautiful property!
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Billings MT

Vacation spot in Santorini

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff extremely accommodating and friendly. Best breakfasts we've enjoyed with breathtaking balcony view of the town and sea. Loved the location and views. Beds a little hard and you need to be tolerant of the nighttime noises. Overall would recommend.
4 out of 5
by George from vancouver

Huge Cathedral like room.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really is a good spot some stairs but not too many. We had a huge room although a little basic but it looked like the inside of a Cathederal which was really cool. Overall was happy with this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The staff was helpful and very upbeat. The views are amazing. They made Santorini that much more enjoyable. I would stay here again the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Best place to stay in Santorini!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff treated us so well, like we were family. A porter got our luggage and walked us to hotel when we arrived. Then we were greeted with breakfast out on their patio overseeing Fira of Santorini. They have a menu you can drop off every night before the next morning of what you want for breakfast such as omelette or scrambled eggs etc with coffee or fresh juice or both. Definitely the most amazing experience we had from a hotel anywhere in the world
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagoya

フィラのバス停から徒歩で5分です。

Posted Sep 23, 2015
フイラのバス停から早歩きで、3分、普通に歩いて5分くらいですが、坂道の階段なので荷物がある場合は、前もってホテルの人に頼んで運んでもらった方がいいと思います。初めてだと場所がわかりにくいので、やはりホテルの人に前もって頼んだ方がよいでしょう