Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants, just needed more comfortable chairs for relaxing in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, amazing service.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel staff were great. We were met at our shuttle by the concierge who gladly assisted with luggage. It's a gradual decline to the hotel, and very difficult with bags so we were very appreciative. The view from our room, room 15 was superb. Huge balcony that we had breakfast on each morning. Breakfast was great. Eggs, cake, fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee etc. Each time we left the hotel, room service was conducted with fresh towels etc. we requested the spa temp turned up and it was done immediately. Only recommendation to the hotel is, please get a dinner restaurant as your view is the best in Santorini. We would have loved to have diner on our balcony. We will define you recommend to our friends :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing our property for your holidays in Santorini as well as for your nice review! We really hope to accommodate you again in the future and being able to serve you dinner in our restaurant:) Your recommendation is well-noted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Views, quiet and large room, friendly staff
Cons: Ensuring porter and taxi are available as promised. We didn't have problems, but two of our family did. May have been a misunderstanding.
Location: Location is lovely- great views of Fira and caldera. You do have quite a few steps to get down to hotel and then more to pool.
The hotel has amazing views of the caldera and Fira. Our Senior Suite rooms were very large (even by American standards) and opened onto a lovely courtyard. The terrace above the courtyard had particularly great views. Breakfast was included and was very good and substantial (variety including eggs, breads, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and fresh squeezed orange juice) and was served on a terrace overlooking the caldera or in your room/courtyard. I recommend the reception area terrace as the view was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful- especially in carrying bags up and down the hill (you must tip well for those poor men who haul luggage). The pool was at the bottom of a fairly steep staircase of about 50 steps. It was small, but very unique. The walk up to the main shopping/touring part of Fira was steep in parts and fairly level in parts. That said, it was a lovely location with absolutely fabulous views! It also was quiet as it wasn't too close to bars or high traffic tourist areas. As long as you are capable of walking up and down the hill, I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay in Santorini & for your great review! We are very glad to know that you had such an amazing time and enjoyed your Suite, the homemade breakfast & the views! At this point we would like to apologise for the porter being late in the morning of your friends'/family early departure! Of course the driver was at the meeting point waiting but we understand that not seeing him at your doorstep was confusing and they probably did not see the driver, waiting at the meeting point! Once again, we would like to thank you and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Nice rooms. Great views. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Summer holiday - August 2016

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are fantastic. Breakfast is ample and always good. All rooms are spacious and well maintained.
Cons: Courtesy shower room is available on departure date but maybe a dedicated courtesy room would be better.
Location: Reception will tell you all you need. Highlights for us : Akrotiri, Oia, Ammoudi bay...and Yellow Donkey beer (a must for real ale afficionados).
A beautiful place to spend a holiday, anywhere on the island as there are no real budget hotels or cheap accommodation. What sets apart Cori Rigas is the service and the staff who are always available to help, always cheerful and polite. We had a lovely week here and would not hesitate to recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Sydney

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were amazing. Fabulous dinner and tourist recommendations and bookings. Was disappointed that our Jacuzzi was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Well connected to rest of Santorini by bus

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: I wish they had a heated pool. It was cold, my kids could not use it even through it was very hot outside at close to 100 degrees.
Awesome views of the Caldera from our room. Quite a bit off walk up and down to get to the hotel, but when you get there you will realize that it is absolutely worth it! Very friendly staff, really nice breakfast. Such a central location to take a bus from Fira to anywhere in Santorini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice review of our place & staff! We are always happy to know that our guests enjoy our services and location! However, please be reminded that our pool is heated, at 28degrees of Celsius [almost 83 Fahrenheit] for all guests to enjoy! We thank you again for choosing our property for your stay in Santorini!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location close to the center of Fira

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location and the architecture of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the center but enough outside to avoid the confusion. You have close access to the bus and taxi stations and easy pick up for excursions
It is a great location very close to the center of the heart of Santorini but far enough that you are not bothered by the load of visitors. The service is excellent. The best part is the option of getting breakfast served to your patio. It was a perfect way to start the day as a family. The kids loved the way the rooms were laid out. Each of them have her and his own privacy. Strongly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sasa | Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review of our place and staff! We are always glad to know that our guests enjoy their stay in our our beautiful property & the service provided! We really hope to accommodate you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location and view. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were lovely. The room could have been a litte nicer, it felt a bit dated but overall we really enjoyed our stay. There are alot of stairs but that's just part of Santorini.
5 out of 5
by aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels